We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
110
47
25
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
47
25
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express clean with friendly staff parking spaces are top sheet counter area three floors loyalty program pull out bed the room was nice cinnamon rolls poop bags before hitting the road pilot butte traveling west living room one night stopover bed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 190 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I can't remember staying in a holiday inn express that wasn't close to perfect. So far this one is no exception. Desk was polite and helpful. Rooms are clean as are the halls and the swimming pool. Really can't think of a knock on it. Easy on and off freeway and gas station on your way out.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our polite, friendly staff and clean room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2016

Book at the front desk! $30 less than online. Nice front desk employees, HUGE clean rooms, GREAT breakfast including a pancake machine! Close to Starbucks and grocery. Keurig coffee maker and k-cups in the room.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelqueen205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very honored to be considered the best one in 2 weeks. Glad you enjoyed the oversized room, great breakfast and the new Keurig coffee makers! We do tend to sell out in the summer, so I would recommend reservations if you are traveling during the summer time. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Took a week long trip with my kids and this was by far the best hotel that we stayed in. It was in like new condition, very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub was very relaxing after a day of travel. Breakfast was typical of holiday inn express and was kept well stocked. Gary and Raquel gave exceptional customer service and were more than helpful. They are both an asset to this location!!!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, your room, the pool and hot tub and the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2016 via mobile

Rooms in this hotel are very spacious, clean and attractively decorated. The accomodations here are as nice as those in more highly priced hotels. There are many restuarant choices in the area too. I would definitely stay here again if I were back in the area.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 775donnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you for your awesome review! We strive to exceed expectations. We are so happy to hear we succeeded with you! We are glad you enjoyed the our hotel and the location with the restaurant choices available. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel- clean,quiet,comfortable beds, put extra towels in our room as requested. Breakfast was good and the lady who took care of it was great. She was friendly and kept things filled as quickly as possible.
Checked in with guest to see if they needed anything.
Only complaint is the pool. I called before booking to check what they kept the temperature at and what I was told was not what it was. The water was very cold so the only thing my daughter and I could do was the hot tub. The pool was the reason I booked at this location. Would have given a 5 star if not for the pool issue.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Sorry that the pool temperature was not warm enough. We try to keep it at a temperature that is comfortable to both lap swimmers as well as recreational swimmers. We are sorry we were not able to meet this for you. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews