We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly, People Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

We were pleased to find a nice, clean welcoming motel when traveling with our 110 pound Newfoundland. The room was of good size and close to the pet exercise area. The staff was quite friendly. On this trip we stayed in four different motels and four different chains and this breakfast was by far the best! We tried to stay at another Holiday Inn Express on the trip, but couldn't because they have a 15 pound limit on dogs. I wonder if they know that large dogs are usually mellower than tiny dogs.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank BessAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We love pets of all sizes! We hope you will stay with us again soon.
Thanks,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

I can't remember staying in a holiday inn express that wasn't close to perfect. So far this one is no exception. Desk was polite and helpful. Rooms are clean as are the halls and the swimming pool. Really can't think of a knock on it. Easy on and off freeway and gas station on your way out.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our polite, friendly staff and clean room. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Book at the front desk! $30 less than online. Nice front desk employees, HUGE clean rooms, GREAT breakfast including a pancake machine! Close to Starbucks and grocery. Keurig coffee maker and k-cups in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelqueen205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very honored to be considered the best one in 2 weeks. Glad you enjoyed the oversized room, great breakfast and the new Keurig coffee makers! We do tend to sell out in the summer, so I would recommend reservations if you are traveling during the summer time. We hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Took a week long trip with my kids and this was by far the best hotel that we stayed in. It was in like new condition, very clean and nicely decorated. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub was very relaxing after a day of travel. Breakfast was typical of holiday inn express and was kept well stocked. Gary and Raquel gave exceptional customer service and were more than helpful. They are both an asset to this location!!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank val162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, your room, the pool and hot tub and the complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your next visit!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Rooms in this hotel are very spacious, clean and attractively decorated. The accomodations here are as nice as those in more highly priced hotels. There are many restuarant choices in the area too. I would definitely stay here again if I were back in the area.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your awesome review! We strive to exceed expectations. We are so happy to hear we succeeded with you! We are glad you enjoyed the our hotel and the location with the restaurant choices available. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This was a great hotel- clean,quiet,comfortable beds, put extra towels in our room as requested. Breakfast was good and the lady who took care of it was great. She was friendly and kept things filled as quickly as possible.
Checked in with guest to see if they needed anything.
Only complaint is the pool. I called before booking to check what they kept the temperature at and what I was told was not what it was. The water was very cold so the only thing my daughter and I could do was the hot tub. The pool was the reason I booked at this location. Would have given a 5 star if not for the pool issue.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the majority of your stay. Sorry that the pool temperature was not warm enough. We try to keep it at a temperature that is comfortable to both lap swimmers as well as recreational swimmers. We are sorry we were not able to meet this for you. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

We've been to a bunch of holiday inns this past 2 weeks and this one is nice!! Very clean, comfy beds, spacious rooms and a really good breakfast! Kids loved the pool. We didn't see any cookies tho :-(

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tgreenWyoming, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you missed the cookies, we cook them every afternoon. We are glad you enjoyed the clean, comfy and spacious rooms as well as the complimentary breakfast. Glad to hear the kids enjoyed the pool! Hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Trish Green, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rock Springs
0.2 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 17 in Rock Springs
231 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
Hampton Inn Rock Springs
#3 of 17 in Rock Springs
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Best Western Outlaw Inn
Best Western Outlaw Inn
#2 of 17 in Rock Springs
715 reviews
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Rock Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River

Address: 1660 Sunset Dr, Rock Springs, WY 82901-7003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rock Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Rock Springs
#6 Business Hotel in Rock Springs
Price Range: C$148 - C$236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in 2010, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites is Rock Springs' newest and most modern hotel. All of our rooms feature high speed wired and wireless internet, use of 24 hour pool, hot tub, fitness room, weight room, and business center. Join us in the morning for our deluxe continental breakfast. We also offer coffee 24 hours per day. Guests enjoy sitting by the fireplace and use of our natural gas barbeque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Rock Springs Green River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing