We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool closed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Rock Springs
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I wish zi was told the truth. That the pool has been clean send for a week. When I asked yesterday before booking I was told there was a pool. Didn't mention you can't use it. I am traveling with disabled person when gets the reward of swimming if he travels well. No don't s count offered free r the disappointment either. Room is nice. Location goid by Walmart.

Room Tip: Do t count on the pool it's closed sed
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank _codysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myissa112, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Dear Guest,
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We are constantly looking for ways to improve the quality of our guests visit. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Have a great day!
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2017

When we first checked in and got to our room it was dirty and had not been cleaned. Went back to the front desk and we were given a very nice clean room. At check out the front desk advised of the road conditions and that was very kind and helpful. Nice people.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank P9505RZrobertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myissa112, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for your visit! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future.
Have a great day!
Front Office Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I've stayed in many Wyndham hotel accessible rooms and this was the best by far. I booked the 2 king bed room, which was as big as 2 regular hotel rooms. There was plenty of space between and around both beds for a wheelchair and lots of room to park my scooter. The beds were very comfortable. The sink was outside the bathroom and was open underneath to fit a wheelchair. The bathroom had a wonderful roll-in shower, with a large fold-down seat. The seat was right under the shower head so I didn't have to deal with a hand held shower. The controls were low enough to reach while sitting. The water even stayed in the shower not on the floor. Perfect. The only improvement would be one more grab bar on the wall as I left the shower. The towel bar there was loose from others grabbing it, just like I reflexively did. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pat T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8RockSprings1, Webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

I am so pleased that we exceeded your expectations here during your stay. Our team prides themselves on excellent guest service and accommodations. I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy that. We anxiously await your next visit here with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I have stayed here before, and would stay again. My only experience is in traveling through, never stayed longer than 10 hours or so. Staff was friendly, room was ok,and I was able to get some sleep before getting back on the road. I did not try breakfast or internet. Rates were good.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank mdnv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8RockSprings1, Webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lexi2010_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8RockSprings1, Webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 245Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Super8RockSprings1, Webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We got to the hotel around 11:30 pm. Staff was helpful-especially the morning staff. It was Very clean -the mattress was totally enclosed/encased, and very comfortable and cozy!! Normally shy away from the coffee in the room because not that good-however-there's was very good!! and sure enjoyed it. Breakfast was typical with juices, cereal-hot and cold, waffles, yogurt, toast and Danish. We would definitely stay here again. The property was clean inside and out. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jessiejoycem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8RockSprings1, Webmaster at Super 8 Rock Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rock Springs hotels
0.7 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 17 in Rock Springs
233 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Rock Springs
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 17 in Rock Springs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
Rock Springs Holiday Inn
#7 of 17 in Rock Springs
231 reviews
1 km away
My Place Hotel - Rock Springs, WY
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rock Springs Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Rock Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Rock Springs

Address: 88 Westland Way, I-80 Exit 102, Rock Springs, WY 82901-5743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Sweetwater County > Rock Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Rock Springs
Price Range: $75 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rock Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Rock Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Rock Springs
Rock Springs Super Eight
Rock Springs Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing