We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where everybody knows your name.”

Joe's Drive-In Liquor and Bar
Ranked #39 of 75 Restaurants in Rock Springs
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Description: Welcome to Joe’s: Rock Springs’ smallest bar since 1961. From the outside of our old-school building, you’ll quickly see that we’re a full-service package liquor store with a drive-up window to make shopping easy. But when you step inside, you’ll also find our charming bar that seats 14 people! Sure it’s tiny, but it’s full of charm. While a lot has changed since we first opened five decades ago, we’re still a local favorite, a beloved hole-in-the-wall hangout, and a place that always offers friendly service, great food and drinks, good music, and fun times. And we can’t wait for you to become a part of our tradition.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Very good atmosphere and fun attentive bartenders. A really good bar to have a good time in. Good prices on their liquor and munchies. Is smallest bar with the biggest heart.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Owner at Joe's Drive-In Liquor and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2015

Thank you so much for your review, John! We are the smallest bar with the biggest heart and we know how to have the most fun! We greatly appreciate your great recommendation and we hope to see you here again for some more fun soon! Best, Joe's Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2014

Went there on a beer run and the 2 girls inside where fun and friendly. Not being from the area, they answered several questions and were very helpful.

Date of visit: November 2014
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Owner at Joe's Drive-In Liquor and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2014

Thank you for your review, we are glad we could help answer a few questions about Rock Springs for you. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you will have time to enjoy a cocktail with us next time you are in the area. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Awesome Bloddy Marys. Nice happy hour in weekends in the a.m.... the gals that work there are very friendly. Hard to get a bar stool in the evenings CUZ THERES ONLY BOUT 8 OF EM.. but great Saturday or Sunday morning hangout. Again the bloody marys are awesome. Love this place.

Date of visit: November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank coliespeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W, Owner at Joe's Drive-In Liquor and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Joe's Liquor & Bar, we are thrilled you liked our hand blended Bloody Mary's and enjoyed our happy hour. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area. Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joe's Drive-In Liquor and Bar also viewed

Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
Rock Springs, Sweetwater County
 

Been to Joe's Drive-In Liquor and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing