We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delicious gathering place”
Review of Red Velvet Bakery

Red Velvet Bakery
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Sheridan
Cuisines: American
Description: 6:30 to 4:00 Mon-Sat. Fabulous bakery goodies, i.e. cupcakes, croissants, cinnamon rolls. Breakfast, lunches, coffee and lattes. Recently opened.
Restaurant details
Description: 6:30 to 4:00 Mon-Sat. Fabulous bakery goodies, i.e. cupcakes, croissants, cinnamon rolls. Breakfast, lunches, coffee and lattes. Recently opened.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

A Red Velvet breakfast is one of my favorite treats. The two favorites (and only thing I've tried because they are so good) are the Mistake Breakfast Sandwich - eggs, caramelized bacon and pimento spread on a pretzel roll. Second is the Veggie Omelet. Lunch also has a few lovely fresh and delicious salads and sandwiches. They make everything fresh and to order. Homemade artisan breads and delicious pastries, desserts and treats too!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank flyfish307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 59 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile

A relaxing afternoon cup of tea and bakery goodie can be had in this darling setting. Atmosphere was terrific. Moderately priced with excellent choice of bakery products. Service with a smile.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Eleanor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2016

Red Velvet only has sandwiches and salads, but they're very unusual and delicious. I just had the Adult Grilled Cheese Sandwich. It was packed full of various cheeses, bacon and pears. Wonderful! You do have to order and pay at the counter though.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damiano C. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

My absolute favorite stop in Sheridan. Delicious coffee and treats. Beautiful decor with fresh flowers. I love taking people here when they come to visit Wyoming.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liz_port13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2016

Awesome food for the price and great owners! Very friendly and always fresh! The breakfast sandwich is the best we have ever had. Smooth coffee, great scones and wonderful blueberry muffins.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Tracy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Velvet Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Red Velvet Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing