We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Teton Village!”

Review of La Choumine #8

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Teton Village, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wildflowe...
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect location in Teton Village!”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My girlfriend and I just got back from a ski vacation in Jackson Hole. We stayed at La Choumine and loved it! The location is perfect if you want to be on the mountain quickly. It was only a 5 minute walk to the Tram at the base. The condo was clean and decorated very nicely with lots of old West touches. It also had a nice view of the mountain and Teton Village. The bedroom was very small but it was perfect for 2 people. We enjoyed having our own kitchen and how quiet the complex was. When we had a question, Rendevous Rentals took care of it right away. The owner even stopped by to make sure everything was satisfactory. We were very impressed with the service we received. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Jackson. Thank you for making our stay
so wonderful!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review La Choumine #8. It is a unique property in Teton Village, very convenient to everything, and the perfect size for a couple. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay there, and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
The LaChoumine condos are cozy! Thanks for taking time to review and hope you can visit again! -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2015
Thank you for the review and suggestions. We always like to hear of improvements. -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halesowen...
halesowen
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Very well equipped condo”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights whilst travelling in USA. It is very well equipped with good quality appliances. Ideal for two people and very comfortable. The lounge area is a little dark as there is no overhead lighting in this area. Also there are large trees surrounding the whole of the building cutting down the light. Collection and return of the keys was very straightforward.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Thanks for the review and glad to hear this condo worked well for your Jackson Hole stay! -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Reviewed March 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2014
Hope you will come back to us and LaChoumine again next winter! Thank you for taking time to review us. -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Nov 2013
Great and thank you. The La Choumine has had some nice improvements over the past year. Came back soon!
-RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Paris
Reviewed August 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Aug 2013
Happy to hear you liked this condo. Thanks for the review!-RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing