We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Teton Village
Certificate of Excellence
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty Perfect”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Well, after all, this is the Four Seasons. The service was impeccable. The rooms were well thought out - COMFY beds, fireplace, large closet and large, well-appointed baths. . I could spend all day enjoying the outdoor spaces right on the property. We were off-season in September with perfect weather. If you were there ski season, there are lifts right in your backyard. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Motherconfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
We are so happy to hear your enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Mayebe next time to enjoy our ski -in/ski - out access.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    742
    111
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
301
309
22
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2012

I recently stayed at the Four Seasons over the Christmas holiday week. I can't say enough about this hotel. The location and accommodations are unbeatable, but what really stood out to me was the service. With about 160 rooms and 400 staff members, there are about as many staff members as guests. The staff is always around when you need them without becoming intrusive. Anything we ever asked for was taken care of right away. They are all very competent and courteous, and they never make you feel like there's just holding their hand out for a tip. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ny
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

A great hotel - half the time. Pros- Comfortable beds, well designed standard rooms, super courteous staff, notably the black hatted doorman and ski staff at their "base camp".
Cons- At these high season rates, one expects no cons. The restaurant, however, could be better. At breakfast buffet, ($30) plenty of food, but how difficult is it to saute the contents of an omelet? Fresh squeezed OJ ($6) tart from sitting overnight. Hot chocolate freshly made from powdered mix- ugh. Freshly brewed coffee only if you ask for it. Concierge is great at wakeup calls, but the AM we were to leave, suggested they have breakfast to go placed in our car. Sounded great, but they forgot to do it. And $30/ night parking!! There's more,but why go on?
Enthusiastic staff is well- meaning, but sadly undertrained. Hopefully, it will improve under new manager.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pangloss356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We always wanted to see Grand Teton but didn't want to battle the summer crowds. We chose the first week of October and were thrilled to see there is a Four Seasons in Teeton Village. The hotel has a Safari tour to spot wildlife in the park. We had a great half day and spotted elk, moose, bear, otters and buffalo. All of the hotel services were open despite the low occupancy. We enjoyed a day in the spa and ate in the bar and restaurant. Overall we had a great, clean and comfortable stay. The staff did a great job of being un-obtrusive, helpful and available for anything we needed. We always enjoy Four Seasons and this location is great for a visit to Grand Teton! There is a "back" entrance to the park that is open until winter.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cettline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We pre-paid for a 5 night stay through Tavelocity. Upon checking in we found that the standard ($950.00) hotel rooms were next to the AC units, therefore, we asked to upgrade. The manager showed us a suite and said it was $1,500 per night. We said okay. Then after we checked out they charged $7,500 on our credit card. They should have charged the difference between $950 that was pre-paid and the $1,500 PER NIGHT that was quoted.
So, I have disputed it 3 times and they refuse to make the adjustment and admit their mistake. If the rooms were quiet and worthy of $950/night, in the first place, we would not have had to upgrade. Stay at the Amangani.

Room Tip: ALL rooms have A/C noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
We are incredibly sorry to hear you had such a negative experience at our resort. It sounds that things got a bit confusing and were not handled in the appropriate manner. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience which was put upon you during and after your stay. I will be sure to follow up on this and bring it the appropriate management team. This is not typical of a stay with us and do hope that you will consider staying with us again

Our sincerest apologies.
FS Jackson Hole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This Hotel is very warm friendly atmosphere! We do not have any children but it is geared with children in mind. They have a beautiful room with fireplace, television and tables with board games. . The spa and gym area is great. The gym has plenty of cardio equipment and weights. The spa was wonderful as I had a deep tissue massage and facial, and my husband had a facial and manicure. We were very happy with our services and everyone at the spa was very knowledgeable and professional. I enjoyed their inside hot tub and steam room almost everyday of our week long stay. We ate at the Restaurant for breakfast daily and had dinner twice. My husband loved the Belgian Waffle each morning. Our dinners were suburb and the steaks outstanding, and the wait staff most helpful and knowable on the menu. Our room was our favorite part, we spent a lot of time relaxing and reading, the view was breathtaking. I will say Four Seasons has the best pillows and mattresses.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank velinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSJac, Manager at Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to experience all of our outlets. We have to agree with you that the belguim waffles are delicious. Hopefully you were able to enjoy our new virtual gym equipment as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
FS Jackson Hole
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

The Four Seasons chain is always a super experience and this property is no exception. The location is superb. We had a standard category room and it still featured a balcony, fireplace, huge bathroom, sitting area, decent closet and luxurious furnishings! After driving though Yellowstone, it was such a treat to enjoy massages in the spa.

Every thought is practically a command with the staff. For instance, as I was buying a swimsuit as I hadn't packed one, I casually mentioned to my boyfriend that it would be nice to have a glass of wine by the hottub under the stars. The staff immediately made it happen and timed it for after the massages. In fact, they retrieved our own wine which was in the car, which was in the valet parking lot.

Of course, everything comes with a price at Four Seasons, but the experience is so worth it when you want to splurge or if you just plain deserve it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanttoGetoutMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teton Village
0.4 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
0.3 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
12.9 km away
Rusty Parrot Lodge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Hotel Jackson
Hotel Jackson
#3 of 40 in Jackson
474 reviews
12.5 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
0.1 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole

Property: Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
Address: 7680 Granite Loop Road, PO Box 544, Teton Village, WY 83025
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Teton Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Luxury Hotel in Teton Village
#1 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Romantic Hotel in Teton Village
#2 Family Hotel in Teton Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole 5*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort Jackson Hole
Four Seasons Resort Jackson Hole Hotel Teton Village
Four Seasons Teton Village
Teton Village Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort And Residences Jackson Hole Teton Village

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing