We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza!”

Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$36
Cuisines: American, Mexican, Pizza, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Teton Village
Transit: Local bus stop located 500 feet from entrance.
Description: One of the best DINNER options in Jackson Hole? We think so! Since joining the Mangy Moose in May 2015, Executive Chef, Seth Nelson has created a really great menu using locally sourced meat and game, (grass fed, no hormones or antibiotics), delicious appetizers and desserts. (Try the "Jackson Hole" - warm, house-made doughnut hole with vanilla ice cream and huckleberry sauce.) Our General Manager, Ari Borshell has been with us since 1991 and he and the Moose team will do everything possible to make sure you have a great experience at the Mangy Moose. When you visit us, you will find friendly staff, reasonable prices, and delicious food for the entire family. BREAKFAST options include eggs through yogurt items. A delicious selection of salads, San which espouses and burgers are on our lunch menu. Also, hand tossed pizza is available on our Saloon menu. We have a GROCERY store and WINE shop, (over 325 labels), GIFT SHOPS and LIVE MUSIC on our stage. We are very proud that since 1967 the Mangy Moose continues to be such a popular destination.
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Get the pizza it is great! The music was good. Ate in both the saloon and restaurant. Bar was happening place while the restaurant was quiet.

1  Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYoder, Owner at Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Thank you Anna, for your five-star review of the Mangy Moose. We pleased you enjoyed both the meals and the live music. Thanks again.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 590 of 1,593 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2016

We went there at around 8 pm for a beer and a bit of food. Ended up with a very juicy & tender New York steak (order it medium-rare) and 5 beers... live music and a great evening. You do not want to miss this place if you are in Teton.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Horntail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

What can I say but bad expensive food, bad expensive cocktails & lousy service. We tried 2 different types of Margarita-the super margarita & the other was the spicy margarita. The super was sickeningly sweet without any hint of tequila & the spicy was too peppery to even drink. We then asked for water but the waiter seemed to keep forgetting. I guess he was hoping we would order an different drink. The brisket is large in portion but had an excessive amount of fat. The so called Truffle french fries were so loaded down with salt that we could not enjoy them. I guess once again hoping we would order more drinks. Best advice skip the Mangy Moose & go next door to The Handle Bar.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYoder, Owner at Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

I am sorry you had such a lousy experience. FYI, our super margarita is made with tequila, muddled orange and lime, and a splash of triple sec. Nothing sickeningly sweet. We certainly want everyone to have a great experience at the Mangy Moose, but, we obviously did not please you since everything you tried was not only bad, but, expensive!

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

I've been to a lot of après ski and this is one of my favorites. Live music good and cheap beer. Nice decoration. Arrive early on weekends.

1  Thank MusicAndCode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

It's still a staple main stay of the village. At least go and have a drink and look at all of the stuff on the celling and on the walls! The food is pretty good.

1  Thank Shellys_Travel_Story
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DYoder, Owner at Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

We love five star reviews of the Mangy Moose. Thank you so much. We are very pleased you had such a great time and took the time to write in to Trip Advisor.

David

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Mangy Moose Restaurant and Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing