We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent vacation rental”

Review of Balsam Lodge B6

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wilson, Jackson Hole, Wyoming

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan B
Frisco, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent vacation rental”
Reviewed February 10, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Rendezvous Mountain Rentals is a great company to work with. Condo was perfect for my husband and I and a friend who were in Jackson Hole skiing and visiting friends. We chose to drive to the resort, but if no car, the condo is close to the shuttle and a local grocery store (note that if you have 3 or more people in a car, parking is free). First morning we were excited to see a moose off of the back deck - definitely a bonus!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of this property. We are so happy to hear you, your husband and your friend had a great time here in Jackson. Make sure to mention you've stayed with us when booking any future trips, and we will gladly extend our return guest discount to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Great, thank for sharing your thoughts. Hope you can come back to Jackson Hole!-RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Balsam Lodge B6 in the Aspens. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay there. It was a particularly hot June, which is unusual for the area. We hope to welcome you again someday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mikehaldi...
1 review
“Great place situated nicely on the bus line and convenient to town and close to the mountain.”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Place is great. First time going to Jackson hole for the winter so we weren't sure where we should stay in terms of do we want to be closer to the town or closer to the mountain. We lucked out and found a place 5 minutes from the mountain and a quick, cheap bus ride into town so we could enjoy some beverages and not worry about driving. The house is stocked with all you need and very clean and comfortable. I would recommend this for your stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your review of Balsam Lodge B6. The Aspens residential area, where this property is located, is a convenient location between Teton Village and downtown Jackson. For a rural area, we are very fortunate to have a wonderful, inexpensive bus system that makes getting around without a car easy. In the summer, you can even bring your bike on the bus! We are glad to hear you had a good first visit to Jackson Hole, and hope to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
The location is great and we are glad you enjoyed it so much! Come back soon! -RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2014
Quite at home is what we aim to be! Thank you and come back soon to Jackson Hole!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Singapore
Reviewed October 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Oct 2012
Thank you for taking time to review the property and your trip. Glad t hear it was a pleasant one and I hope you can return sometime soon!- RMR
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing