We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We wanted to take this cabin home with us.”
Review of Fireside Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fireside Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We and another couple bought our stay through Groupon. We each had our own cabin and were out there to ski. The cabins were everything as promised in the ad and photos. We never needed anything from the office so I can't complain about the management. We did rent a car through them. It was waiting at the airport for us which was wonderful-- no rental car lines! We just returned it to the parking lot and texted the location- fabulous!
The cabins were extremely cozy and cute as ever. We hooked our iPad to the tv one night to watch a movie. We also cooked breakfast in the small but well stocked kitchen. After returning from the mountain each day (easy drive), we thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. We met some other entertaining guests there who had purchased their stay through groupon also.
I would go back there in a minute. It was our first trip to Jackson Hole and everything about it was wonderful. The snow was plenty which made this adorable cabin resort more beautiful.
We had a moose in our back yard when we were packing to leave.

Room Tip: All the cabins appear to be exactly the same.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank littlegiant10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Fireside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

I booked this hotel for my boyfriend's birthday. We have been to Jackson before and stayed at the Four Seasons in Teton Village. Although we were spoiled last time, we were looking forward to the privacy and secluded atmosphere that Fireside seemed to promise, but also the upscale amenities that make for a more comfortable vacation. The cabin looks exactly like the pictures show. It was very cozy and decorated beautifully. The bed was really comfortable the shower has all the bells and whistles with a rain shower head and body sprays. There was only one small mirror at the vanity and no others anywhere in the cabin, but that was a minor complaint. Close enough to the Village and town, and a free parking space comes with each cabin. The only complaint we had was that the management was virtually nonexistent. We spent two full days trying to get ahold of someone to fix our fuzzy tv, not that it was the most important feature, but when shelling out nearly $500 a night, we expected things to work, or at the very least that someone was available to fix it if it didn't. The "maid service" that people mention is a paid service of $15 a day and you need to request it by putting a sign out front that no one mentioned at check-in, and it wasn't posted anywhere in the cabin. The best advice I have to others is to expect that once you get here, you're on your own. This is NOT at all a "Westin in the Woods", as another reviewer put it. These are cabins, not a full service or even partial service resort.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same size and have the same features.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TBWSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The cabins are excellent - high quality, very comfortable, designed with sustainability in mind and ideal if you want to cook for yourself part of the time. LOVE that they accept pets. We visited over the holidays and paid nearly full price for the cabins. At that price, I'm a little hesitant to give the cabins an excellent rating namely because some of the details were missing from a big price-point place. I'd suggest the owners look into:
- improve the welcome and check-in experience - let guests know a bit more about the place and amenities (including hot tub)
- Work on the parking situation near some of the cabins - very cramped and almost impossible to get in/out with snow mounded up everywhere
- stock the showers with personalized bottles of shampoo/soap - its sustainable to re-use these amenities, but not very pleasant - make a green impact elsewhere.

That said, I'm sure there will be improvements if the owners are open to the feedback. We plan to return again this winter. Give it a try.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BrockAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We just wrapped up our January vacation in a beautiful cabin. It was completely warm inside, and the attention to detail rivaled anything at the base area of JHMR. We brought our 18 month old and our dog, and loved the experience. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. The location was only 5 minutes to the ski resort. No common wall like in a condo, we truly felt we were in our own little home....we would do it again in a heart beat. Can't wait to experience the cabins in the Summer!

Room Tip: Get any of the cabins and you can't go wrong!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

This place is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are so many awesome details: kitchen has one of everything you need, fixing for s'mores, private outdoor campfire and even special towels to remove make up! We brought our dog and there were lots of other dogs here. Large hot tub perfect for a après beer and soak. Location is right in the middle between town and Teton village. Highly recommend and hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

The cabin was really quaint, cozy and modern. Everything was very upscale. Every detail had been considered down to all the ingredients to make smores ready for us. On the down side there was lack of privacy regarding the bathroom door. It was a sliding barn style doors. Very trendy but there was a 3/4" gap where you could see in to the toilet. Not a problem if you are a couple but uncomfortable for a couple and a friend. There was a dead bug in the fold out bed but with a request for fresh linens everything was fine for the next evening. Other than that the cabine was clean and quiet. We enjoyed the fire pit except for the dog poop I stepped in while making smores. I enjoyed the cabin so much I could have lived there as long as it was just me by myself.

Room Tip: Be prepared for a lack of bathroom privacy. We were unit #19 which was an end unit next to the stre...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

My husband and I were really looking forward to staying here. We had been visiting family in Paradise Valley, Mt just north of Yellowstone Park. This place looks great, so we decided to stop early after going thru YP and have a nice evening there. Unfortunately, when we got to West Thumb it started snowing(was raining) there was a man in uniform at the road, the gates were closed and he said an RV and truck had wrecked and the road was closed. He told us the only other way to Jackson, Wy was thru the west gate of YP but we needed to go over Teton Pass and they were expecting 12 inches of snow. We called Fireside Resort, when you book it they tell you no refunds. We wanted to stay there so we booked it, we called it was around 2PM, and told them what had happened and asked for a refund since it was impossible because of weather conditions and closed road, the office girl said she would ask the owners. The end result was we were charged 1/2 the deposit plus lodging tax. I do not understand the tax since we were unable to stay, they told us the next day when I called to see if they were going to charge us that "we were lucky they charged us only half". So we would still like to be able to stay there but i would not under any circumstances book ahead. Living in Colorado, growing up in Montana, I know the weather can change in 10 minutes. So Beware of this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
23  Thank dollie4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wilson
6.9 km away
Wyoming Inn of Jackson Hole
7.4 km away
Teton Mountain Lodge & Spa - A Noble House Resort
7.2 km away
Rustic Inn Creekside Resort and Spa at Jackson Hole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Four Seasons Resort and Residences Jackson Hole
7.4 km away
Hotel Terra Jackson Hole, A Noble House Resort
7.6 km away
Snake River Lodge and Spa
Snake River Lodge and Spa
#4 of 7 in Teton Village
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fireside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fireside Resort

Address: 2780 N Moose Wilson Road (HWY 390), Wilson, WY 83014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wyoming > Jackson Hole > Wilson
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wilson
Price Range: $317 - $610 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fireside Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fireside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fireside Hotel Wilson
Fireside Resort Jackson Hole/Wilson, Wyoming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing