We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Halemalu(Captain Cook)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manago Hotel(Captain Cook)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
242
21
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
21
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storehomemade muffinsthe big islandorchid roombeautiful flowersliving roomview overlookingfruitcovered patiotropical birdslocal attractionsmauna keaenjoy the viewminute driveamazing viewshome away from homesouth point
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 267 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2017

We only stayed one night due to American Airlines cancelling our flight to Hawaii, but we reluctantly left the B&B wanting to stay longer. The cottage is so comfortable and charming. It had everything we needed or could want. The beds are comfortable, the view stunning, and everything was clean. There is a patio and table and chairs overlooking a beautiful vista for relaxing moments. Viviane was very kind and helpful with information about our next destination. We would definitely recommend this property!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2017

Location is breathtaking, a clear view of the Kona coastline all the way down to South Point. The room is larger than expected with a refrigerator stocked with home made muffins & cereals. When returning to Kona, I will never stay in a hotel again. My wife & I were in Kona for four days & three nights. Did a one day hunting trip at Kealia Ranch with professional guide, Jon Sabati. The full sized refrigerator made it convenient to freeze meat for the trip home.

Room Tip: Any room here is a good room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2017

Belle Vue Kona was a great location for our first two nights on the Big Island. Just a half hour south of the airport, we found it in the dark with clear directions, and were met before we could get our suitcases out of the car by Vivian's husband. The Orchid room was actually a full suite with kitchen, living room, bedroom, and bath, and a great lanai with an incredible view of the coastline and Vivian's beautiful flowers. Breakfast doings (muffins, cereal, milk, fruit) were left to our own doings which was at first a disappointment to me, but actually we enjoyed. Relaxed and peaceful, we could eat on the lanai and enjoy the view and birdsong. Vivian stopped by and gave us great ideas for a terrific day, and even told us where to buy fresh, tasty sandwiches for our picnic lunch. We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere here. It isn't luxurious, but quiet, clean, roomy, functional, with an absolutely BEAUTIFUL VIEW. We would certainly stay here again and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank marshend2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

We love Belle Vue! Viviane is a wonderful hostess, and we have come to think of our cottage as a home away from home. We have a spectacular view of the coast from the lanai. Our location is convenient to groceries, restaurants, and the National Park, so a car is necessary. Belle Vue is tucked down the hill from the busy highway, so it is peaceful and quiet here, where we can hear only the chirping of birds. A perfect place to relax. Not pretentious, but perfect for our month long stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 907KayAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017

The setting is spectacular, on the slopes of Mauna Kea overlooking Kealakekua Bay. We stayed at the Plumeria Cottage, which is detached from the main building. The view from the patio is priceless – a bit of a waste if you plan to spend every daylight hour away from the B&B and only use the room to sleep. If, however, you are on a more relaxed schedule, this is a heavenly place to hang out.

Having just stayed the previous nights at a more luxurious B&B, Belle Vue was a little bit of a let down in the pampering department. The stock of breakfast items left for us in the fridge was rather basic. The crockery and other supplies were more functional than pleasing.

The main downer was the lack of a daily cleaning service. Worst of all, there was a notice that we'd have to wash and put away all the kitchen utensils before leaving, or else incur a hefty cleaning charge. This is a policy that is common among AirBNB rentals, but it's the first time I've seen it imposed by a pricey traditional B&B. Obviously, the owner is trying to save on manpower costs. But, really, on an expensive holiday do we really want our last memory of the place to be doing the dishes?

Stayed: January 2017
Thank AirconditionedNation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews