We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
419
18
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
18
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshalf bathoutdoor showermango juicebrowniethe main houseback porchthe big islandlava showermountain roomegg bakegreat hostsocean viewevery morningday bedshared bathroomlava rockb bs
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 443 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Sept 2016 as part of our honeymoon. Greg was very helpful over email before our trip and Michael was an exceptional host who was full of good advice about the local area, history and cuisine. The inn itself is beautiful and incredibly well looked after...such a treat staying there! All the best, Seb and Nat

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank VanSbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

This is my second time here and I already look forward to my next visit. Michael and Greg are great hosts.
Beautiful house, delicious breakfast with a wonderful view.
I can ensure you that you will enjoy your stay here!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Katarina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2017 via mobile

Some friends highly recommended this B&B for our first visit to the big island. This was the perfect place to relax and unwind after a week on Maui.
Michael, Greg and Hannah were the perfect hosts during our stay. The breakfasts were amazing. Banana pancakes and macadamia nut French toast along with several fresh fruits-bananas, pineapple, strawberries and avocado were some of the selections we had each morning. The Kona coffee was made from beans grown right on the plantation. We enjoyed our breakfast from the lanai overlooking the ocean.
We look forward to returning to Hawaii and to the Ka'awa Loa Plantation.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClarisseP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2017 via mobile

Hannah is a perfect hostess....breakfast out of the world...fresh plantation fruit, smoothie and home baked banana bread.. heavenly. ..spotlessly clean..
We stayed only one night, will be coming back with extended family next time..

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Parry7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017

Greg and Michael are great hosts at this beautiful plantation.

Our room was immaculate and the house itself has so much character. The house is very beautifully decorated and well maintained.

The breakfast was terrific. Hopefully you get to try the banana crusted french toast!

The driveway is very steep. Take it slow and it will be just fine! :-)

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GeekGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews