We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Hilo Shore Excursion: Volcanoes National Park, Rainbow Falls and Highlights
300

Book in advance
from
US$153.34
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Rainbow Falls
from US$153.34
More Info
from US$226.96
More Info
from US$195.99
More Info
from US$29.99
More Info
Reviews (3,934)
Filter reviews
3,934 results
Traveller rating
1,645
1,491
692
80
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,645
1,491
692
80
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking lot easy access banyan trees beautiful waterfall close to town easy stop pretty waterfall viewing area tour buses few steps short walk downtown hilo nice stop worth a stop the big island hike pots
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 3,934 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019

This trip to Rainbow Falls is a quick one from Hilo and the falls are easy to rind. Beautiful scenery, and wonderful for budding or professional photographers. Later in the afternoon, it is not as hot and just standing there, viewing these magnificant falls provides the end to a wonderful day in Hilo. Loved it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank BarbaraLD1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

Very nice view from any angle. Beside the waterfalls I enjoyed the Banyan trees at the park. Unfortunately, it was cloudy when I. Visited the falls so I couldn’t see the rainbow.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Jenan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2019

Very nice view of the falls. We enjoyed this waterfall the most and the others you had to pay for parking and access and got no where near the falls. I enjoyed my time here great trail and view. Safe area. No issues at all would definitely come back.

Date of experience: October 2019
2  Thank Fearless792008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

There isn't enough parking for the crowds, but we kept going around until we finally got a spot. The waterfall is in Hilo and really lovely.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Dottie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

The best of the falls I got to see on my trip. You can get a great picture here, it's free to visit. If you only have time to see one fall in the Hilo area, make it this one.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jrperkins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews