We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lilikoi Inn
Nearby Hotels
Royal Kona Resort(Kailua-Kona)
US$155
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kona Seaside Hotel(Kailua-Kona)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Manago Hotel(Captain Cook)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,139
US$999
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
574
44
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
44
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslilikoipassion fruithome grownkona coffeeevery morninghot tubthe big islandcoffee grownguest kitchenfruit treesother guestswonderful hostsgreen papayakona coastmain lanaicoffee beansprofessional chef
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 636 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Very nice B&B!!! Shea and Trina are wonderful hosts and know a great deal about the area! Great suggestions for dining, snorkel spots, etc. The food was wonderful! Shea is a wonderful chef. One more compliment, we loved their garden and all the avocados, macadamia nuts, coffee bananas,etc. Hope to return in the near future. Thanks for a wonderful vacation, Karyn and Trevor Ryall

Room Tip: Upstair rooms have a view of Kona!!!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 10, 2014

What an incredible experience at Lilikoi Inn :) From the warm welcome at our arrival to the great breakfast and the "high above" view of majestic Big Island's shore, our stay was fantastic! Our hosts, Shai and Trina, really gave us the sense of the famous Aloha hospitality that characterize Hawaiian Islands. They were particuleraly knowledgeable of the highlights of Big Island; from more popular areas to hidden gems known by very few, they can tell you exactly how to get there... Lilikoi Inn is more than Bed and Breakfast; it's a little paradise in paradise!

Before our trip, we were looking at the reviews and thought it was almost to good to be true... We are now believers!

Regis and Marie
Jasper, AB

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regis_St-Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2014

You can't go wrong with a stay at the Lilikoi Inn. Shai and Trina will make your stay a memorable experience with their great hospitality, incredible breakfasts, and local knowledge.
The Lilikoi Inn's location makes for an easy trip to Kailua-Kona, and easy travel to all points around the Island.
We enjoyed a six night stay in the Lilikoi room, a large and comfortable room with large bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious, although we expected that, as in an earlier career Shai and Trina catered our wedding. Great fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit bowls, and a delicious hot course are accompanied by the Lilikoi Inn's own Kona coffee, which is excellent indeed.
You will not be disappointed with a stay at the Lilikoi Inn, only that your vacation had to end.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFAnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This B&B really is one of the best places to stay in on the Big Island. It is private and tucked away up the hill, but a 5-10 minute drive from some of the best beaches I know!! Our room, once again, was beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable,and private. The breakfasts were to die for, leaving me stuffed through lunch and ready to take on the day. Owners Trina and Shai know more about the island than most locals and can recommend!! I swam with turtles, snorkled, and went to the local avocado festival upon their recommendation.

I will never stay another place! After 4 visits this really has become my home on the Big Island.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Lilikoi....the rooms are very roomy, clean, comfortable, and lovely. The two levels of verandas offered a birds-eye view of the jungle, the northern shoreline, and Kona-Kailua lights at night. It was so fun to watch the birds in the morning zip through the trees. Best of all were the breakfasts that Shai prepared each morning (with flowers!). I have a lot of food allergies, yet I ate just as well as the other guests. (For those of you without food issues, you have no idea what a miracle this is.) Anytime we needed questions answered, directions, or advice on which beaches to visit, Shai and Trina had all the answers. I don't think we could have found a nicer, more inviting place to say! We can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious--the ones on the bottom floor offered the most privacy.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews