We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
595
44
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
595
44
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lilikoi passion fruit home grown every morning hot tub kona coffee the big island guest kitchen wonderful hosts other guests fruit trees green papaya kona coast coffee beans bed and breakfast tropical suite lanai overlooking
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 657 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

If you are traveling somewhere in solar system between Mercury and Pluto, you HAVE to stay in Lilikoi Inn! Located on a slope of one of Hawaii's (Big Island's) hills, close to Kailua-Kona, Lilikoi Inn is surrounded by a stunning lush and wonderful tropical plantation, while the structure of the place is amazingly immersive, brilliantly tidy, relaxingly clear and cozy. Here you'll find, as main common/social space, a breathtaking lanai (that is a terrace) hanging on the tropical plants and staring at the ocean ahead. Not to mention, the sun obviously sink into the ocean right there, like a painting. Pray to have a night rain, as often happens: the experience of the night rain in the tropical forest from the lanai, while birds sing and incredible flowers called Angel Trumpet scent the sweetest of the scents is pure heaven. You have access to the kitchen and the lounge area, with all the facilities you can imagine. 
What you CAN'T actually imagine is how you'll feel good staying here. Breakfasts are served in the lanai, all together, and you'll enjoy other guests' company and owners' as well. Trina and Shai are the amazing owners that will give your trip the best hospitality experience you ever tried by now. Shai cooks your breakfast like a top rated chef - he used to be something like that actually - and both will keep you in their shelter with suggestions, pleasantness and love. 
Lots of special amenities are available... maybe you need snorkeling materials, fins, umbrellas, or a jacuzzi time off in the tropical forest? They have all this, and more. Just ask! 
Me and my husband were here for one of our honeymoon' stays in August 2017. We have been traveling a lot in our life, both for work and for pleasure. So believe us when we say Lilikoi Inn, thanks both to the beauty of the place and of Trina and Shai especially, is in our top 3 travel most beloved memories ever. Ugo and Andrea

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ugo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilikoiInn, Owner at Lilikoi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2017

Thanks so much for writing this beautiful review.
We loved having you as guests and hope to see you in Italy one day!
meanwhile, remember our beautiful island and the aloha of Hawaii.We hope you have a wonderful marriage and be good to one another!
with aloha,
Trina and Shai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

We were greeted with a tropical juice refresher and an avocado snack -- "perfect" after an oven hot hike through the aa at Kaloko-Honokohau. Our "Lilikoi Room" was beautiful, spacious and clean. Views of the Kona coast were breathtaking from the extensive lanai where gourmet breakfasts were served each morning. Their own "plantation" was the source of many fruits. Trina and Shai felt like old friends, and they were very helpful in suggesting restaurants and travel routes. We thank them for sharing their piece of paradise with us!

Room tip: This is a B&B not a hotel.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Robert K. J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilikoiInn, Owner at Lilikoi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Thanks so much for coming to the lilikoi Inn. We loved having you as guests and hope you come again sometime. We are happy you enjoyed our family style place and hope you really got a sense of our beautiful Big Island. We still find new places every month so when you come again we can send you to our new favorite restaurant.
with aloha, and Mahalo!
Trina and Shai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

Breakfast was amazing every morning. Homegrown coffee beans too. Mango juice delicious. Gigantic avocados. Total kitchen access handy for storing picnic items or grabbing a cup of tea. Having a rental car a +.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank anna marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

we had a wonderful stay in this exceptional b&b: beautiful location, stunning view on the Kailua-Kona coast from the jaccuzi, nice and very well ecquipped rooms, overwelming self-made breakfast and almost inexhaustible suggestions from the hosts how to spend the day. 100% perfect!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sgratzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LilikoiInn, Owner at Lilikoi Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

thanks so much for coming to the Lilikoi Inn and writing a review. We were happy you enjoyed the Big island and our special place away from the main town of kailua kona.
We are just starting to pick the next batch of coffee and hope you can come again to taste it. have a good winter, and remember the aloha when you think of your next vacation.
with aloha always,
Trina and Shai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Trina and Shai are wonderful hosts and Lilikoi Inn is a peaceful oasis with amazing views. It was a very comfortable and welcoming stay. Our highlight was waking up to a delicious breakfast on the deck with the other guests. We will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews