We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
588
44
9
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
44
9
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lilikoi passion fruit kona coffee hot tub every morning the big island fruit trees wonderful hosts green papaya guest kitchen other guests main lanai kona coast bed and breakfast surrounded by lush tropical suite fresh eggs
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 650 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Thanks to Trina and Shai we learned so much about Hawaiian Coffee and enjoyed many other delicious food and drinks at this beautiful B&B, including amazing landscape and views ;)! Thanks for all the support and help, too, till the next trip!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Michi_Le72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

A short drive up the hill through the lush tropical landscape leads to the Lilikoi Inn, perched above the coffee and fruit trees with a view from the deck you will never forget. Not only does Shai serve a scrumptious breakfast that includes fresh fruit grown on the property, but he is happy to provide excellent detailed suggestions on great activities in the area, and how to get there. Shai and Trina could not be more welcoming, and the rooms are wonderful. They have built a tropical paradise with a view to which we certainly hope to return.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

This place has everything a home away from home requires, wonderful people and conversation, yummy food and a breathtaking view.

Despite coming six hours before official check-in, we were immediately welcomed by Shai as well as Frida and Decaf - the dogs. We were given a comfy seat at the (incredible) view of Kailua-Kona and a delicious fresh juice and hot soup. Neither of us had ever had this kind of treatment anywhere else.

The food every morning was D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S and also very healthy. We were shown from the patio where the ingredients were grown. We wished we could have stayed longer and hope to return!

Johanna and Bettina

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bettina_Meiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

The property is located near the top of a hill overlooking Kona with a panoramic view of the city and ocean, surrounded by lush foliage. It's a perfect place to watch the sunset. The room we had was the Tropical Suite which was lovely, very comfortable. Shai cooks amazing breakfasts served with fresh fruit, and he and his wife Trina are so friendly and welcoming you feel right at home. They are also very helpful with information about things to do on the island. I highly recommend the Lilkoi Inn.

Room Tip: the suite has a deep soaking tub
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank nomad924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Outstanding bed and breakfast, Shai and Trina are wonderful hosts and they are a big part of why we loved the islands and the big island so much.

The inn and our room were classy, comfortable, with everything included and more (I won't spoil some good, thoughtful, surprises).

The inn has stunning creatives touches throughout and luxuriant gardens. Our hosts were entertaining us every morning and had great recommandations, for our travels, but also life in general.

Located in the lovely village of Holualoa, in the Kona Coffee Belt, on the side of a dormant volcano, with superb views on the Kona coast. Easy drive to anywhere on that side.

Words written here feel limiting to how great our stay was, don't pass up on the chance to stay there.

We will go back.

Aloha Shai, Trina,

Isabelle & Christian from Quebec City

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews