We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Big Island At its Best”
other traveller has booked this property
View from upper 
Cottage below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upper 
Cottage below
Cal King Tempepedic bed with gulch view. Spa tub, gulch view & separate shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View from upper 
Cottage below
Cal King Tempepedic bed with gulch view.
Spa tub, gulch view & separate shower
Dining & kitchen with tropical gulch view
Endless wave pool in private back yard
View from living room
Another view of living room, note there are 3 steps down from dining area to living area
Bamboo day beds upstairs next to master bed
Downstairs 1/2 bath
downstairs 1/2 bath, both toilets have bidet attachments for better personal hygiene
Divider between master bed and the sun room with the banboo day beds
Sum room with bamboo day beds
Downstairs desk & chair, great for business travelers
Upstairs desk & printer for business travelers
Partial view of living room
Upper deck
Screened lower deck
Koi pond
Yoga mats available
Pack N Play & umbroller available
Road to house.  Our house is the one that looks like it is the end of the road.
Steps up to front door
Front of house, parking in front of garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Honokaa, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Stay44440...
1 review
“The Big Island At its Best”
Reviewed June 17, 2019 for a stay in September 2018

The house is gorgeous. It's beautifully appointed and feels like home. The amenities are wonderful; pool, spa, full kitchen. Just right for lazy breakfasts or dinners on the screened porch with spectacular views overlooking the Pacific. A 5 minute walk takes you to the local town that's a real community with movie theater and lots of other things to do. It's the best location to see the whole Island - 40 minutes to either Hilo or Kona. Perfect for day trips to beaches, volcanos, tropical forests, lovely pasture lands. and more. The weather is perfect with lovely Trade Winds that softly blow through the house. When it rains, there's a waterfall right outside the bedroom. I couldn't have enjoyed my stay more. I can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure...
1 review
“views are no-stop”
Reviewed June 14, 2019 for a stay in May 2019

I was looking for a place on the Big Island that would feeling like visiting the real Hawaii away from the glitz of big resorts and swarms of tourists. Well, I found a fabulous place in the village of Honokaa.
The outside of the house understates the spacious, luxurious interior. When you enter the house, you encounter a roomy dinning area with a beautiful dining table set and a wall of windows that put you right in the trees. There is even a water fall right along side the house when it rains. There is a screened lanai on this level that looks right out to the ocean. The ocean breeze is heavenly. The kitchen on this level is fully equipped with all conveniences including a dishwasher which I don’t even have at home.
The second floor has the master bedroom as well as additional room for other guests. The lanai on this level is not screen so you can sit and star gaze to one’s content. A washer and dryer are located on this level. The main bathroom is completely tiled with an open, walk-in shower and a jacuzzi tub. A door on this level leads out to a deck and steps down to the wave pool.
The house is located off the main road so there is little to no traffic noise. Between the comfortable bed and the jungle serenade I had no trouble drifting off to sleep.
The hosts, Patricia and Mohamed are very friendly, responsive and a joy to meet. I can’t wait for my trip back to stay at this wonder place again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy101...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Secluded gem in Honokaa”
Reviewed May 19, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at this beautiful home that offered absolutely everything we needed. Already planning a return to spend more time here. Great hosts!

Date of stay: May 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.