We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Honomu Inn(Honomu)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$252
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Honoka'a Club(Honokaa)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Kilauea(Volcano)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
US$123
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
155
44
21
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
44
21
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsakaka fallstropical dreamsquichethe big islandbotanical gardenstropical decoreach morningbay windowhilo areaoverlooking the oceanplantation stylebreakfast was deliciousbreakfast areajacuzzi tubcovered patiofrench toastlovely lanai
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 253 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017

We enjoyed every aspect of the inn, from the roosters crowing to the little green geckos running up and down the trees. The room was incredible with a cool breeze constantly blowing from the nearby sea and the sound of the waves at night was soothing.

Our breakfasts were delicious, made by Ki Ki Le, who answered all our questions and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KadieSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

Perfect located near Hilo.
Very romantic style, quite and fantastic view of the Pacific.
Room are perfect also the common facilities.
Friendly and helpful staff.
All claims get satisfied more then 100%

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Bridge-Consult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

We 1st discovered this cozy, tranquil inn about 7 months ago and always look forward to returning - we wish we could live here! The tropical decor of the rooms, the ocean views, the lanai, and breakfast area: it's all wonderful! Breakfast was great and the service excellent! Also appreciate the in room frig, and the use of dishes, glassware, etc in the common dining area.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jenw2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2017

An abrupt turn off the highway heading into Hilo, and suddenly you are under a canopy of tropical green. You are winding along a curved drive through wonderfully landscaped grounds literally right alongside the blue Pacific towards a lovely white Victorian style old Hawaii home. The decor is all old Hawiana. It is close for hiking and exploring Akaka Falls and just a short hop into Hilo town. Sitting on the veranda at sunset time is exceptional. The staff is welcoming and gracious. The rooms are clean and pleasant with a/c and fans and really the views are world class. Another fine place if you want to write and paint and be creative. John L. Hart

Room Tip: Room #7 on the top floor was very nice.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drjlhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2017

This is the perfect place to stay for Hilo...I looked around before booking and opted for charm vs chain...which can be risky...but in this case, the right choice. The in town chain hotel is hard on the airport and helicopters are buzzing overhead continually--be warned.
But this property is peaceful and the 15 min. ride into HIlo for dinner is a straight shot.
We had a spacious 2nd floor room - #8 with a wonderful view. We did take someone elses advice to get a room with A/C- used it one night. Ceiling fan as well. Anyways, it was all good. We arrived after 5p and really did not spend much time at the hotel..so it was sort of funny that the only person we saw was the cook-- and she did cook lovely b'fasts and accommodated us as we needed an early b'fast both days there.
So all in all, it was a top level B&B...some can be a bit funky....this wasn't.. The price was a bit high (I think we paid $350/ngt) but basically I am sure property maintenance factors in...It is right on the bay in a lovely, peaceful and spacious spot...Enjoy.

Room Tip: not all rooms have a/c....not sure of views for 1st floor rooms - ask
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank citymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews