We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My new favorite place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of cottage
Exterior cottage in jungle Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Front of cottage
Exterior cottage in jungle
Entrance
Front door entrance
Beautiful Wooden Soaking Tub
King bed with sitting area
Fireplace and firewood which we supply
Fully equipped kitchen
Bathroom vanity with large walkin shower
Sitting area
King size bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melemike
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“My new favorite place!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely luxurious, immaculate and with a zen like feeling. Balinese furnishings and everything is new! We were so relaxed sitting in the hot tub with the Forrest surrounding us. It is more than the description on tripadvisor and better than the photos. Really appreciated the papers explaining about restaurants and things to do in volcano. Actually the email explained a lot thoroughly. There is a list of what is at the house, but there was much more as if someone really cared about you.

The only thing I could ask for is a two step or stool for short people like me to get in the hot tub! We did not get to use the soaking tub but hope to come back soon for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub on the deck facing the forest
Liked least: Wiggling in and out of hot tub.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen J
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“Rainforest Retreat”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

What a beautiful cottage! The bed was very comfortable, the kitchen well equipped, and the hot tub was a very pleasant surprise. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and loved how close the cottage was to the Volcano National Park.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle L
Pasco, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Bed is VERY comfortable, hot tub wonderful. You feel isolated and alone yet near everything including park. Great bath and kitchen. Clean and comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed was awesome (but squeeky :))
Liked least: nothing, it was all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at this beautiful, clean, and peaceful cottage. It has everything you need (as advertised!) when you get back from a day in the Volcanic National Park, beaches, etc. The owners are responsive if you have any additional needs or questions. We went to Kauai, Oahu, and then spent the final 4 days of our trip here. Of all the places we stayed at on this trip, this was the best place we reserved.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manhattan...
New York
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“So awesome we were ready to "move in"!”
Reviewed January 1, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This place was a real find - probably the best place we stayed in during our visit to Hawaii. On Kauai, we stayed at a fancy Sheraton. In Kona, we stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott King Kamehameha. However, this was, by far, our favorite lodging. We only wish we could have stayed for more than one night. It was a one room cottage, beautifully laid out with a living area, king bed, well appointed and efficient kitchen, gorgeous bathroom with a wooden tub and a hot tub on the outside balcony. What an idyllic location. The place was beautifully decorated, had a wood burning fireplace and was well stocked with condiments, coffee and other sundries. It is only a mile and a half from the visitor center at Volcano National Park so if you plan to visit the area, it's very convenient to the park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and the fireplace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NowCallAu...
Melbourne
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Secluded, private, luxurious”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The cottage is surrounded by bushes from every side, so you can easily imagine that there is no one else around for miles.
Everything is in the cottage of high quality, well maintaned and spotlessly clean. It's spacious, airy and very comfortable. The bathroom is the state of art, the wooden tub being a centerpiece.
There were fresh flowers in few places, the cottage smetl very inviting. The whole atmosphere was superb, relaxing.
The location is perfect for exploring the national park nearby.
On the first morning we discovered that we couldn't find coffee filters, so the owner delivered some straight away.
The hot tub is noisy indeed and you either need to modify the temperature or use earplugs.
The internet connection was flaky at times, but still usable.
Overall we had a great stay and would highly recommend this place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality everything, not skimping on anything
Liked least: Noise from the hottub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMB555
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent starting place for our holiday”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Don't think twice about booking this cottage- it was more that what we imagined. Secluded, peaceful, everything we needed and close to the Volcano.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing