We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet and beautifully appointed.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Volcano, Island of Hawaii, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bongo41
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and beautifully appointed.”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cottages near the park are our choice and this was a great one. It is very new so it does not suffer as do many older ones that are mildewy. It is very quiet and yet an easy walk to Kilauea Lodge for a meal. The grocery store takes a car in my opinion.

Our only recommendation (since we dented our rental car backing down the drive) is to either turn your car around at the top so you can judge the rock outcroppings on either side of the drive or to park in the lower area.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natasha L
Lancaster, California, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful quiet nestled in the rainforest cottage”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Cozy two bedroom cottage with charming and calming views. Perfect vacation retreat in between activities or to cozy up in and watch movies read a book etc. I spent a wonderful nine nights here and was amazed at the beauty of the cottage and how easy it was to eat out, cook, watch movies, play puzzles, or whatever other activity. Great location to drive to waterfalls, gardens, beaches, and @2 miles from volcano national park entrance so you can easily run over and catch the lava glowing at night, or take a day hike.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
716peg
Newark, Delaware
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Kaluhe Cottage”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This lovely cottage is conveniently located to the park as well as to Volcano Village. We were able to walk to the farmer's market on Sunday. The setting among the trees, ferns, flowers, and birds was wonderful. Cottage was well appointed and had everything we needed.
The only glitch was with the instructions for the lock box to gain entry but that was worked out easily.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea H
Erbach
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing