We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lava Lava Beach Club”

Lava Lava Beach Club
Ranked #3 of 69 Restaurants in Waikoloa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$34
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Lava Lava Beach Club is brought to you by the same people who bring you Huggo's oceanfront restaurant in Kailua-Kona , On The Rocks, a casual beach bar in Kailua-Kona, Paradise Gourmet Catering, the Big Island leader in custom events and weddings and Grass Shack Parties & Rentals, the go-to source for all local style affordable parties.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

A friend of our recommended this restaurant. My wife and I visited this location on two different occasions and found the food and service to be delightful. The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The drinks and food was well prepared and delicious. The beautiful sunsets can be viewed from your table which is located next to the beach. We are already planning our next visit to the Big Island and I can assure you it will include more than one visit to this restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us! Happy to hear you enjoyed your visit and you had a great time! Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

930 - 934 of 5,160 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Location is unmatched. Right on the beach. Super view at sunset. Lots of shade for daytime. Service was a little spotty but overall ok. Food was plain old good. Live music and hula as well in the evening. Worth finding and going.

Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us. Mahalo for the honest feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

Nice casual place with exotic drinks, good food and music. We had a very good seafood fare that was the chef special. Presentation and portions were very good. You won’t leave hungry. Eating on the beach under torch lights adds to the ambiance. If you plan on going here, use the tap ahead web service to get on the waitlist.

Thank jnepiuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us. Mahalo for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Best location, food, and view. People were friendly. Not for kids. fresh catch is alway interesting.

Thank Jay_dzhq9d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us. Mahalo for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017 via mobile

The atmosphere and food at Lava Lava Beach Club were quintessential Hawaii. We enjoyed our first visit enough to come back for dinner a second time. We both really enjoyed the poke and sizzling shrimp. The hook, line, and sinker was a great entree choice for us too. The portion size of the ribs was enormous, it's enough to share. Live music enhanced the beautiful location. Be sure to check-in online, as they don't take reservations and they are definitely busy at dinner time.

Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanel S, Guest Relations Manager at Lava Lava Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2017

Aloha, and thank you for visiting us. Mahalo for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lava Lava Beach Club also viewed

 
Waimea, Island of Hawaii
 

Been to Lava Lava Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing