We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$367
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$347
US$216
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$407
US$370
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$484
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paniolo Greens Resort(Waikoloa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,087)
Filter reviews
1,087 results
Traveller rating
686
306
58
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
686
306
58
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursethe big islandwaikoloa beach resortnew appliancesthese unitsone bedroom unittime sharefirst floorfull kitchengranite countertopsgrand vacationliving roomferal catskohala suiteswasher and dryerhilton propertieslarge lanai
Filter
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 1,087 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2007

Used my points to stay at the Hilton Bay Club. Anyone staying here should know that this is not the Hilton Hotel Complex. The complex is amazing with several towers and beaches to use. The Bay Club is down the street from the Hilton Hotel and does not have a beach but is still a nice place to stay. The hotel was a little out dated but you have free internet, free coffee, and free laundry with detergent. Parking is also free.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank smallcatoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Four of us stayed at The Bay Club at the Waikoloa Beach Resort between September 24 - October 4, 2007. The Bay Club consists of one and two bedroom timeshare condo units and some two bedroom villas (larger than standard two bedroom condo). We stayed in a two bedroom villa and booked through an RCI exchange. This two bedroom unit is the largest timeshare we've ever stayed in. The lanai was huge--probably at least 25 feet long with a table and four chairs and two loungers with tables. The master bedroom had a king size bed and patio door that opened to the lanai. The guest room was nearly the same size with two double beds. The unit had 2-1/2 bathrooms. The bathrooms off both bedrooms were huge...double sink, large soaking tub, very large walk in shower, and a separate closed off area for the toilet. I understand all the units at the Bay Club were updated last year.

The only cosmetic things that could have been better in the unit included painted trim on the kitchen cabinets which was wasn't done carefully (e.g. black paint often got on white cabinets instead of just the trim.) Also, more attention could have been paid to the tile floors. There were a few cracked tiles and several places throughout the unit where the grout was missing in spots. But neither of these things were that noticeable and certainly didn't detract from our stay.

The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. There are two small pools and neither one was overcrowded at any time. A couple of weeks ago a small cafe opened next to one of the pools. Limited menu for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but tasty.

The new Hilton Grand Vacations timeshare is located next to The Bay Club (in fact that is where you check in). They have activities most every afternoon in this new timeshare which we enjoyed and you can also use their pool. (Don't confuse this with the Hilton Hotel on the resort. You cannot use their pool unless you pay a daily hefty fee.)

HGVC runs a shuttle to different parts of the resort at no charge. A schedule is provided upon check in. Another shuttle service (Roberts Hawaii) also runs a shuttle for $1.

The Waikoloa Beach Grill is under new management and very reasonable prices. Great sandwiches and salads for lunch. The desserts are especially tasty! And, almost forgot to mention the view. It's located on the first tee of the Beach golf course.

All in all a great place to stay and would do it again.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank NWbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2007

I stayed here with my daughter in December '06. We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. The carpeting was worn. There was water damage in the bathroom ceilings. The unit was dark all day long. The pools were far too cold to swim in, even for my 8 year old fish!

On the upside, I do love the Waikoloa Beach Resort. There is a good selection of restaurants and shopping in the Kings Shops. We love the dolphin experience at the Hilton.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank boulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2007

We stayed in a one bedroom at the Bay Club and loved it!!! The room was very spacious and the kitchen well equipped. We cooked our meals almost every night - which saved us a ton of money. (BTW - Costco is only a 15-20 min drive from the property and well worth it if you are a member).

I'd have to say that our stay was absolutely wonderful and I would definitely go back there again.

Don't forget to go to Hapuna State Park - one of the most beautiful beaches I've ever seen!

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank meandpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2007

This is a great timeshare. Very large condo units with all of the necessary items to ensure a great stay. Tons of closet space and a spectacular balcony. Our unit was on the 2nd floor overlooking the golf course.. it doesn't get much better than this. The Waikoloa Beach area has a terrible selection of eating spots, so we drove down to Kona most of the time. There are more "well known" restaurants down there and it limits the number of times that you "roll the dice" when finding some place to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank wegoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews