We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
731
325
65
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
731
325
65
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the big island waikoloa beach resort new appliances these units one bedroom unit time share living room first floor full kitchen grand vacation kohala suites feral cats free shuttle washer dryer shuttle service hilton properties
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2017

We stayed the week and found plenty to do. Our condo had room for six,. The concierge staff was very helpful with planning our excursions. The views from all the windows let us see the sunrise, the patio and balcony, looked out over the golf course. It was great to eat outside. We like to eat in, but there are plenty of restaurants too. The stores available at the King and Queen areas have necessities as well as all manner of extras.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank debraarabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Bay Club is an excellent base to explore the most interesting Hawaiian island. The staff are friendly and helpful. Check-in/out is quick and pain free. Suites are large and include a full oven & dishwasher. Some 1BR units have 1.5 bath. Waikoloa is a good starting point for a drive around Kohala to Polol'u and Waipi'o valley lookouts and lunch in Hawi. While it is 30 minutes away from Kailua-Kona, it is close to great snorkeling sites north of Waikoloa. The Volcano National Park (VNP) with it's many hikes and experiences are only 2 hours away via the newly rebuild Saddle Road. The Mauna Kea Visitor Information Station (VIS) is only about 1 hour away. After spending a few hours at VIS to acclimate to the altitude, we spent 4 hours on the summit photographing the observatories and waiting for the sunset (Vehicle with LOW 4-wheel drive is recommended and is available at Harper Truck Rental.) Spending 3 weeks on the Big Island is not enough. this is our fourth trip to Hawaii Island in 5 years and are still finding new activities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank tim0thycharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

This is our first trip to Hawai’i and the Bay Club has been really great!

It has three different pools and lots of different units to have a room in.

The pools are very basic considering other resorts I’ve been to. They are not bad pools, they just don’t have much to offer other than the first one which has a water slide. And they are not very big pools.

The rooms are very nice! I love the layout that we have and the bed was very comfortable! The TVs are big (which is a plus for us) and has a PS3 for watching DVDs. We just used an HDMI cord and hooked up a laptop to the tv to stream movies. The WiFi is fast and works really well!

It is nice to have access to the other Hilton hotel and to the Kings Shops and Queens marketplace. I would rent a car from the airport and use that to travel with for the week so you don’t have to use the shuttle. The shuttle is nice, it just takes a long time to use that instead of using a car.

My wife and I have enjoyed the Bay Club!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2017

A great resort to say at when visiting the Big Island. Location is perfect - there is a shuttle to take you to restaurants, shops, beach and golf if you don't want to drive your car. If you arrive on a Friday, there is local Hawaiian Music by the pool which is fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2017

Great place to stay for HGV members/owners. The staff is amazing like all the HGV locations. The rooms are big and open, all the amenities are excellent and they even have a rice pot! Pre-stay communication was excellent, during the stay the text messaging system is a major plus. Location is perfect for the Waikoloa village.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Dawg808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews