We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017

This was our first experience at The Bay Club. The concierge staff was very helpful with booking our excursions. Great views of the sunrise, looked out over the golf course. It was great to eat outside. Nice to sip and coffee on the lanai and watch the sunrise. Lots of restaurants and Starbucks at the King and Queen shops.

Room Tip: Golf course view, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGB999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2017

We stayed the week and found plenty to do. Our condo had room for six,. The concierge staff was very helpful with planning our excursions. The views from all the windows let us see the sunrise, the patio and balcony, looked out over the golf course. It was great to eat outside. We like to eat in, but there are plenty of restaurants too. The stores available at the King and Queen areas have necessities as well as all manner of extras.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank debraarabian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Bay Club is an excellent base to explore the most interesting Hawaiian island. The staff are friendly and helpful. Check-in/out is quick and pain free. Suites are large and include a full oven & dishwasher. Some 1BR units have 1.5 bath. Waikoloa is a good starting point for a drive around Kohala to Polol'u and Waipi'o valley lookouts and lunch in Hawi. While it is 30 minutes away from Kailua-Kona, it is close to great snorkeling sites north of Waikoloa. The Volcano National Park (VNP) with it's many hikes and experiences are only 2 hours away via the newly rebuild Saddle Road. The Mauna Kea Visitor Information Station (VIS) is only about 1 hour away. After spending a few hours at VIS to acclimate to the altitude, we spent 4 hours on the summit photographing the observatories and waiting for the sunset (Vehicle with LOW 4-wheel drive is recommended and is available at Harper Truck Rental.) Spending 3 weeks on the Big Island is not enough. this is our fourth trip to Hawaii Island in 5 years and are still finding new activities.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank tim0thycharless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

This is our first trip to Hawai’i and the Bay Club has been really great!

It has three different pools and lots of different units to have a room in.

The pools are very basic considering other resorts I’ve been to. They are not bad pools, they just don’t have much to offer other than the first one which has a water slide. And they are not very big pools.

The rooms are very nice! I love the layout that we have and the bed was very comfortable! The TVs are big (which is a plus for us) and has a PS3 for watching DVDs. We just used an HDMI cord and hooked up a laptop to the tv to stream movies. The WiFi is fast and works really well!

It is nice to have access to the other Hilton hotel and to the Kings Shops and Queens marketplace. I would rent a car from the airport and use that to travel with for the week so you don’t have to use the shuttle. The shuttle is nice, it just takes a long time to use that instead of using a car.

My wife and I have enjoyed the Bay Club!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Conner B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

A great resort to say at when visiting the Big Island. Location is perfect - there is a shuttle to take you to restaurants, shops, beach and golf if you don't want to drive your car. If you arrive on a Friday, there is local Hawaiian Music by the pool which is fabulous!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Great place to stay for HGV members/owners. The staff is amazing like all the HGV locations. The rooms are big and open, all the amenities are excellent and they even have a rice pot! Pre-stay communication was excellent, during the stay the text messaging system is a major plus. Location is perfect for the Waikoloa village.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Dawg808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

From the moment we stepped foot on the property and our beautiful spacious two bedroom condo with a breath taking view, we were transformed, surrounded with the peaceful spirit of Hawaii.
The location is excellent for morning walks, shopping and dining. The resort offers extensive activities and entertainment ,as well as, an excellent concierge service for your excision reservations and tee times for all the golf courses. The swimming pools accommodate all age groups. Great for families. The Bay Club is Aloha.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank GaryVanOsdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waikoloa
2.1 km away
Kings' Land by Hilton Grand Vacations
10.4 km away
Hapuna Beach Prince Hotel
0.2 km away
Hilton Waikoloa Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Kohala Suites by Hilton Grand Vacations
40.2 km away
Kona Coast Resort
Kona Coast Resort
#1 of 36 in Kailua-Kona
1,617 reviews
10.2 km away
Paniolo Greens Resort
Paniolo Greens Resort
#2 of 13 in Waikoloa
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort

Address: 69-450 Waikoloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa, Island of Hawaii, HI 96738-5706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Island of Hawaii > Kohala Coast > Waikoloa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Waikoloa
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort is a spectacular hotel on the Big Island of Hawaii and is designed to be an ideal Hawaiian haven in the heart of Waikoloa. Superbly situated adjacent to championship golf courses, the premier location of the Bay Club resort provides an unsurpassed vacation setting. Hawaii visitors staying at the Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort will enjoy spacious one- and two-bedroom suites which incorporate a casually elegant tropical style and feature a superb variety of upscale amenities and furnishings. The suites offer all of the convenience of home including separate living and dining areas, a fully-equipped kitchen, washer and dryer and private lanai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your The Bay Club at Waikoloa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Hotel Waikoloa
Bay Club Waikoloa Beach Resort
The Bay Club At Waikoloa Beach Resort Hawaii

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing