We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,147)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
724
322
63
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
724
322
63
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course the big island waikoloa beach resort new appliances these units one bedroom unit time share living room first floor full kitchen grand vacation kohala suites feral cats washer dryer free shuttle shuttle service hilton properties
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Large spacious accommodations, quiet and very well maintained. Salt water pool, with adjacent bar and café. Beautiful tropical landscaping with large number of plants and trees, convenient free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

An excellent resort. We have stayed there now three times and while we are unable to come again in 2019 we will certainly try for 2020. We had an 8 year old granddaughter with us and she was busy from 9:00 in the morning until she went to bed at night, as were we.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank stanwylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2018

Excellent location in a very nice, extremely clean, modern mid to upper level condo unit. Hilton Staff is always top notch. highly recommended. Waikoloa is a great vacation destination, hiking, beach, resorts, its all there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Units were large and comfortable, well equipped. Pools are small, good for a dip but not to spend all day at.
Great shuttle bus to go around the village every 15 mins. We did not use our rental car every day so worth planning trips outside the resort to use a rental for less time. Some good restaurant Lava Lava Beach Club restaurant is very busy, prices better at happy hour, check out their website for tap and wait, otherwise you may not get in.
Other restaurant in the village average and expensive but ask a local for some great eating places outside the resorts and for local beaches but then you need a car!
Check out discounts available for activities with Hawaiifun.org and other online sites.
Queens marketplace has good shopping and a great luxury cinema if you’ve had enough of the sun. Walmart & Costco in Kona.
Meals can be expensive if eating out all the time so we ate breakfast in the unit and had snacks and so just went for a nice evening meal at different restaurants while we were out, do your research to find the best options!

Room Tip: Time share property with HGV, choose plus or premium to get golf course views, no ocean views,
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank William Garnet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Poor service. Hawaii was great, the resort was beautiful. We were here 3 weeks the moves were difficult, at my request the resort staff refused to give us the same unit for all 3 weeks. The staff was less than helpful with the moves.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank dewoods58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews