We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paulele was perfect for our extended family!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
View from deck of world famous Hanalei Point Break!
Large wraparound deck features great ocean and mountain views and tables for outdoor dining
Enjoy comfortable tropical living inside and out with beautiful mountain and ocean views.
upper master suite and lanai with chaise
This great chaise is right outside the upper suite - look at the view! A favorite spot for reading
Spacious bathroom for lower master suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Hanalei, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mzmarcia
san diego, ca
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paulele was perfect for our extended family!”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Like all of the previous reviewers, we had wonderful stay at this amazing Hanalei home. Our group consisted of 3 generations, including a 14 month old baby. Anne thoughtfully supplied a portable crib, high chair, and not one, but two, strollers-- a regular full sized one and a jogging stroller. It was so convenient not having to lug all of that bulky baby equipment through the airport. We made full use of the provided beach chairs, umbrellas and sand toys, all conveniently hauled to the beach in their wagon. We had some rainy days, and we really enjoyed the covered shuffleboard court, multiple board games, and puzzles. I love to cook, and I was thrilled to use the most incredibly equipped kitchen that I have ever seen in a rental. It had tons of high quality pots and pans, 2 complete sets of dishes, sharp knives, and nearly every accessory that you could think of. (Cuisinart, cheeses grater, whisks and even a Paella pan!!) We all enjoyed the layout of the home which gave us private spaces to relax when we needed a little "me" time. The breezeway with the hammock and the comfy lounge chair outside of the master suite were my favorites. I have already recommended this amazing home to many of my friends. Do not hesitate to stay here--it was fabulous!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful spacious house with gorgeous views and perfect location!”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We loved the location of this house ... 2 minute walk to the best beach and less than a 10 minute walk to town. The house was spacious and had gorgeous mountain and ocean views. We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heiders73
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great home, great location”
Reviewed May 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a large group (8) and this space was perfect, giving everyone private space and a wonderful gathering space that easily accommodated everyone. The location is convenient being a short walk to the bay and shopping.
It was fun to have dinner in several different spaces throughout the week. Dinner on the lanai as the rain came down was a unique experience.
It is obvious the owners spend time here - leaving the home full of the nice touches you often miss in a rental. A well stocked kitchen, beach supplies, games, puzzles, movies etc.
I'd definitely recommend this space for others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect property”
Reviewed April 27, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was the perfect place to accommodate our group while visiting Hanalei Bay. The accommodations couldn't have been better. Everything was easily accessible from the beach, shops, and local charm. I would recommend this home to anyone visiting this are, well worth it to enhance your stay.

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonalei
Santa Monica, California
1 review
“Simply Magical”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a marvelous home in a simply splendid location! We spent a week in December at the Paulele Beach House, and I truly did not want to leave. We've previously stayed on the North Shore many times, but never in Hanalei. What a treat to be able to walk to town for shopping, the fabulous Farmer's Market, various restaurants, cute boutiques, all the while having one of the world's most beautiful beaches at our doorstep.
The Hale was really special, for many reasons. The location can't be beat, as it's a few minutes walk to gorgeous Hanalei Bay and the quaint town of Hanalei. The Hale itself is divine: huge, bright, airy, lovely Hawaiiana décor, and well appointed. It is very quiet, the beds are really comfy, plenty of top quality bedding and towels. The wrap around covered lanai is exquisite, with numerous areas to lounge around and enjoy the lush, tropical setting. The Hale was spotless. The layout of the Hale is unique, in that the two master suites are separated from the main living areas, providing utmost privacy. Most importantly, the owner is wonderful, thinking of everything to ensure our comfort, and immediately available to answer any questions and attend to every need. All with a smile! So important when renting a vacation home.
I highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing, beautiful and memorable Hawaiian experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, bright, airy, clean. Lush, tropical setting. Quiet. Wonderful owner.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susie102
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You won't want to leave this beautiful, luxurious and perfectly located Hanalei home.”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Paulele is by far the best house we have ever rented and the most beautiful place we could imagine for our Hanalei stay. My husband, his 86 year old mother and my cousin and I all stayed for a week. The owners, Anne and Doug were so helpful with suggestions about where to go including farm markets, best beaches to snorkel and swim and an amazing local slack key guitar concert from Doug and Sandy McMaster. The home had thing we could want in the kitchen and the bedrooms were well separated and super comfy. All the beach and sports equipment we could think of were there. We walked across the road to beautiful Hanaelei bay and town was just around the corner. We loved sitting on the big decks and watching the birds. It felt like old time Kauai. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cool breezes and the views.
Liked least: That we had to go home so soon.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Babsbarry...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We are still savoring the memories of a beautiful stay at the Paulele Beach House.”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My family and I enjoyed a rejuvenating two weeks in August at the Paulele Beach House. The home itself is spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The decks, views and lush landscaping are lovely. We enjoyed the easy walk to the beach(gorgeous!), to town(Hanalei has much to offer by way of restaurants, shopping and massage services) and we didn't miss the Farmer's Market both Saturdays(also an easy walk). The homeowner is responsive and accommodating. We can't wait to return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing