We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Fun 9 for 10

Where else on the island can you play golf for $10? Well, that is walking so we paid the additional... read more

Reviewed October 4, 2018
stodgman
,
Northern California
via mobile
Great value

Have played here annually for over 25 years. Price is terrific and really fun golf course. The... read more

Reviewed September 21, 2018
GaryH916
,
Garland, Texas
via mobile
Read all 182 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Kalaheo
from US$137.60
More Info
from US$175.00
More Info
from US$166.63
More Info
from US$169.61
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
85
63
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
63
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese garden rental clubs rock garden paco's tacos unlimited golf fun golf fairways and greens golf experience views are spectacular poipu bay golf balls the mexican restaurant tees golfed hawaii ocean island
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 180 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a cash only course. The starter was very friendly and helpful, explaining the course. The course has very golfer friendly fairways and roughs. For the price, $10 per 9 holes, $10 for a cart (not per person!) And the views are great! This is not an executive, par 3 course...bring the big clubs. Hole 7 is spectacular....hitting across a ravine with a moutain range as a back drop. Oh, the entry and drive way are outstanding. Pace of play was as we finished 9 holes in under 2 hours. This course puts fun back in golf! If on Kauai again, we'll be back.

Thank BaldEagle74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food is really good so make time to grab a bite after your round. Amazing ono tacos! Grab a table in the rear to watch players come up on #18. Great service and friendly, helpful staff!
Heads up that this is a nine hole course. You can play 18, which we did, but you can initially only pay for nine holes. After nine, you pay for the next nine but might not be able to get right back out as when making the turn at an 18 hole course.
Take time to enjoy the amazing views!

Thank MemphisMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Where else on the island can you play golf for $10? Well, that is walking so we paid the additional $10 for a cart. So our twosome played 9 fun holes for $30. Oh wait, I forgot to mention the bucket of balls for $2.
Bring your driver because this is NOT an executive course. Bring your camera because the views and the gardens are fantastic. We had a blast and will definitely return.

Thank stodgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Have played here annually for over 25 years.
Price is terrific and really fun golf course.
The people are very nice and the restaurant on property is good-Paco Taco.

Thank GaryH916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

Kukuiolono is on top of a Pu`u or a volcanic cinder cone. The Pu`u has fairly steep sides but the top is relatively flat. All 9-holes are at the top of the Pu`u, so the layout of the holes is much like what one might find in Kansas. The price is very reasonable though. There is now a Putt-Putt course that has been added. The driving range looks to the west toward Niihau which you can see on most days. In the morning hours one can look to the South-East and often see Oahu.

There is a nice pavilion for holding weddings or receptions or large get togethers. It is on the South side of the Pu`u, with excellent views of the Kauai south shore from Poipu to Waimea.

The course closes at 6PM, but is open to hikers who want to go for an evening stroll after the gate closes. It is probably the best place on Kauai to see any astrological phenomenon, especially the full moon rise or even a "blood moon" eclipse.

There is also a Japanese Garden that some will find interesting to tour.

A Mexican Restaurant rounds out the course's offerings. The club house is very old and wasn't developed for the views, but it is comfortable.

3  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2018 via mobile

This course is a 9 course , 10 dollars for round AND 10 dollars for golf cart , but with a million dollar view . The attendants were welcoming, helpful and nice. The course itself was maintained well and clean . Our foursome had a great round of golf, and will be back .

1  Thank Sophiedog13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

Wife and I are on our honeymoon and planned a relaxing day on the course. We chose this one because it was cheap. Bad move on our part! You get what you pay for, or in our situation, you get less than what you pay for. Lawns are not well manicured, chicken feces all over the grass, and sketchy employees who look like they ate one too many whoppers and want nothing more than to go home and pass out. Had a beast of a woman speed over to tell us at 4:30 PM our time was up. We got there at 3. They don’t close until 6. $55 for 1.5 hours? Not worth it. Not a classy place, and definitely not relaxing.

1  Thank Areum K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

Price is perfect for a few hours on a fun course. Decently maintained, but gorgeous natural views!! Loved the view by the pavilion and the gardens! Don’t hit it in the trap on 9.

1  Thank Katherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

A nice walk through the golf course brings you to terrific sweeping views to the ocean. Worth a stop.

1  Thank swearengen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We had a family with 2 of us very rare golfers and a Junior golfer. We were treated very well, with help in clubs and carts. The course is really a very nice 9 hole course, with amazing views of the Poipu coastline. The course is kept up and looks great. We had a great time, with time for a few photos. I played golf in sandals for the first time, I kind of like it. Thank you for a great family experience. Stop by the Mexican restaurant after, really home cooking.

1  Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews