We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
200
175
49
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
175
49
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lava lava beach club free valet toes in the sand valet service lawn games room was clean parking is tight hot tub morning yoga coconut marketplace beach front counter space a lovely stay ocean view budget hotel an older hotel private beach
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 450 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018

Our rooms were supposed to have sea views,but we were at the back of the property with no inkling of the sea.we were next to the rubbish tip so very noisy,especially early morning with carts being driven in and out constantly.the food was ok but very expensive,and place extremely noisy.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daphne w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. We try to maintain the highest standards of service but clearly that is not what happened here. We are sorry to read that the view and room were not to your liking, we would have loved the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope to welcome you again to show you the truly amazing experience we are known for.

Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018

We loved staying at Kauai Shores! Our room overlooking the beach, garden, and pool was wonderful. We could hear the nightly live music from the hotel's Lava Lava Beach Club just across the lawn from our room. The staff was exceptional. The only reason that I didn't give them a 5 star rating is because the common areas were worn and dated. However, we HIGHLY RECOMMEND this quaint hotel on the beach to everyone!

Room tip: Ask for full ocean front
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to see you loved your stay with us from live music to the wonderful pool. We love that you felt the true spirit of aloha from our staff. We are sorry to see you felt our common areas were worn and dated. We will be sure to review your valuable feedback with our staff. We hope to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!


Warmest aloha,

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for an anniversary trip. Everything was just as represented on the website. This was convenient to many places and such a great value. Would stay here again. We didn’t get a chance to eat here but the drinks were great

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank BoardingPass143821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are honored you chose our hotel for your anniversary. We love reading that you enjoyed your stay here with us from the location to the restaurant. We would love to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

we really enjoyed our stay!..clean rooms, comfy beds, nice staff..only problem is the water pressure in the shower is very low & the temperature kept going from really hot to really cold..not sure if this is fixable
restaurant has good food, but had to wait long time for food to come on our 1st visit, & had to wait even longer when my mom went to have breakfast the next day..she was frustrated but survived

Room tip: our room at the back was very quiet
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to read you found our hotel to be great and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. From our comfortable beds to our wonderful location we have a little bit of something for everyone. We are sorry to read that there was some issues with the water as well as the wait at the restaurant. We will be sure to review your valuable feedback with our staff to see where we may improve our guests overall satisfaction. We would love to welcome you again for another great stay

Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018

Driving up you can tell this place has been around for some time. The lobby is mostly open air and the dining is right up on the beach. The room was clean with some wear but acceptable for the age. Don't expect all the electronics that accompany the newer places. This place has no power ports, USB ports etc. Also the bathroom and toilet area is built for dwarfs. Still all in all for the price it's great!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TodS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2018

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us and found our rooms to be clean. We appreciate your feedback on where we may improve our overall guests experience. We hope to welcome you again for another fabulous stay soon. Mahalo and a hui hou (until next time)!



Warmest aloha,

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews