We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
200
175
49
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
175
49
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the lava lava beach club free valet toes in the sand valet service lawn games room was clean parking is tight hot tub morning yoga coconut marketplace beach front counter space a lovely stay ocean view budget hotel an older hotel private beach
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money, the bedrooms are big, comfortable and clean. The pool and spa are amazing and the restaurant lava lava beach club is really good. The private beach is also great. If we go back to Kauai, we'll come back for sure.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure126183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your stay here with us here in paradise. We would love to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.


Warmest Aloha

Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean. I was amazed at maintenance and the cleanliness. Very friendly staff. 2 pools; one faces ocean. Attached Lava Club restaurant is pricey but is tasty and right on beach. Lawn games are free. Downfalls: Their version of “garden view” is huge trees 20-30 feet away on a public beach access walk. High waves...fun for good swimmers but not negotiable for kids

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
Thank 13Shep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to see you were very pleased with the room, our amazing staff and the yummy food at Lava Lava. We do have a calmer beach on property just a few steps away that is safer for children. We would love to welcome you again for another wonderful stay with us.

Warmest aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

easy to find park, clean reception, rooms, resort.
nightly entertainment was fabulous. great service at the restaurant. beach a bit dangerous to swim in.
resort fee ridiculous as nothing extra to write home about, petty with the towels etc and a grumpy lady at the front desk quick to tell you what you are doing wrong, belittling. maids were lovely. room outstanding.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled solo
Thank shozysway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha


Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay here with us from the entertainment to the lovely housekeepers. We are however very sorry to read of your comments of our front desk agent being grumpy, this is not a typical review of our staff and we are sorry to read of this. We would love to welcome you again.


Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

An older place, but very well kept up. Good size room and very clean. Great location right on the ocean, short walk to Coconut Marketplace, short drive to grocery store, restaurants, etc.. Friendly staff. I would definetely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwhippler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very happy to see you were pleasantly surprised and that our staff showed you the true spirit of aloha. We would love to welcome you again for another wonderful stay.

Warmest Aloha
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Overall we loved Kauai Shores but we had to have the ceiling fan repaired because it was not operational when we checked in. This resulted having the safe lose my code when the power was turned off to repair it. Again a call to have that fixed. It is a clean, quiet hotel with privacy. The beach/ocean are right there which is great! Our breakfast was included each day which was wonderful.

I would overall recommend this resort.

Stayed: November 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cherri448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHR_CustomerService, Customer Satisfaction Specialist at Kauai Shores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Aloha

Thank you for your review of our resort. We are delighted to see enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry to see that there were a few mishaps that took away from your overall enjoyment of our hotel, however we are happy to see they were fixed and you were able to your stay with us. We would love to welcome you again.

Mahalo
Tara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews