We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of toppings, you won't leave hungry!”
Review of Brick Oven Pizza

Brick Oven Pizza
Ranked #45 of 138 Restaurants in Kapaa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed December 28, 2017

I love brick oven pizza, (think Italy!!) so we wanted to check this place out.
We ordered a large half and half of the bbq chicken and the loaded pizza and I quite enjoyed it. There was a lot of toppings on each and they were quite delicious. Even had leftovers for the beach the next day!
The restaurant is quite large and I noticed a buffet as well. Our food came in decent time and our waitress was nice so overall a good experience.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BookAFlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 808 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Vacationing over Christmas and we were thrilled to find Brick Oven Pizza open on Christmas Eve for dinner when most other places were closed. The service was very friendly and fast considering they were very busy on the holiday. We ordered a pizza with split/half and half toppings. The pizza was so cheesy the top of it didn’t cook all the way and it was a bit doughy. It wasn’t terrible, and we were very hungry. The worst part was when we got the check. We were charged more than any single pizza on their menu. We asked our server and were told that is how they charge for split toppings. Nearly the price for two full pizzas. It was extremely frustrating and disappointing. On a less busy night I’m sure the pizza itself is likely great. However, the price we were charged was ridiculous.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Travis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

I was in Kapaa for 4 days this past week with my wife and some friends. We all live in Kona. On the big island we cannot find a place wih good pizza. It took us going to Kaua’i to find pizza we enjoy. It was so good we went back 2days later. Come to Kona please!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank psoup1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 18, 2017

OMG. What an amazing pizza. It was absolutely divine. Very generous serves. Service was great. Totally worth a visit. we walked there as close to our hotel. Enjoy the flavours.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Andree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2017

We went in on a Saturday at 3. The place was dead. But that was our gain. Service was great. They have a full bar and sports on. Pizza was delish! Ate the teriyaki wings as an app. They were great too. Give them a try!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank jenniferz699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brick Oven Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing