We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with almost private beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Islander on the Beach 259
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259 Islander on the Beach 259
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach new custom blinds 2016
Islander on the Beach 259 Lanai View
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach  2016
Islander on the Beach new custom blinds 2016
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259
Islander on the Beach 259 Pool
Islander on the Beach 259 BBQ
Islander on the Beach 259 pool
Islander on the Beach 259 pool
Islander on the Beach 259 Lanai View
Islander on the Beach 259 Bathroom
Islander on the Beach  2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
mikimiki2...
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location with almost private beach”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have wonderful stay in Chuck place ( Islander on the Beach 259)
The location is great and the beach just few steps away. This is a perfect place for quite , relaxing holiday. The booking process was very smooth and Chuck was very helpful for all our requests. The condo offers everything you need and the balcony with ocean view make this place even more special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Aloha,
I am happy you had a great time on Kauai and at Islander on the Beach 259. I look forward to your return someday.
Mahalo,
Chuck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wlacey201...
Fallbrook, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This condo was so great; clean, a few steps from the beach, well supplied, centrally located, and so easy to book. Chuck was so nice to deal with. And there is a great restaurant steps away, the Lava Lava Beach Club.
I wouldn't hesitate to book this unit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: That we couldn't use the laundry facilities.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for your reservation and review. Kauai is a beautiful island and we look forward to your return to Islander on the Beach and Kauai.
Mahalo,
Chuck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsLady32...
Santa Rosa, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved This Place!”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was the perfect choice in condo space on Kaui. Exactly what we had expected. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean. The view, looking out to the beach, was great. We really appreciated the nice beach chairs, coolers, toys, etc. Also, the tips on things to do and see. Islander on the Beach was comfortable. Loved the BBQ space, pool, spa, bar and hot tub. Everyone we met, from staff to guests, were very nice. Chuck's photography was a treat. We would love to stay again and again, and plan to in the future. Mahalo for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not your fault, but lots of cigarette butts on the beach
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind compliments. We try to provide a stress free vacation. We look forward to your return,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace S
Waipahu, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awsome location and comfortable stay”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely vacation rental on the beach second floor was very comfortable and clean. They had everything for a BBQ cook out, corkscrew, utensils, aluminum foil, wine glass, dishes. At night it was very peaceful and quiet, listening to the crashing waves. Very convenient we walked next to the Lava Lava for dinner on the beach. They had a fireplace to keep us warm.
The pool was nice and Jacuzzi was just right. The best is walking along the beach and close by was the unit.
We had a great time, some nights parking was very limited but we manage to find a space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and on the beach
Liked least: Limited Parking Space, the blow dryer didn't work, turning on the AC made a loud noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Grace,
Thank you for your reservation and review. Lava Lava Restaurant just opened and it is great place for a breach front meal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delroyc20...
San Francisco, California
1 review
“oceanside view is just amazing!!”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for 10 days with my girlfriend and the view to the ocean right outside our room was absolutely breathtaking. This place is just awesome! We can't stop thinking about it. Loved the comfy king bed, firm mattress with mattress topper, nice bedding. Slept better than in my own bed. Air conditioning huge plus. Wi-Fi, refrigerator and small kitchen area. No house keeping but enough provided for a 10-day trip. This was well worthing it and the owner was very nice!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View to the ocean, Extermely comfortable bed
Liked least: Kitchen was a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grannynan...
Bracey, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Convenient!”
Reviewed May 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Needed a transition between timeshares & surprised to find such a convenient local. We had stayed nearby in 1987 on our first visit to Kauai. Close access to Southern areas . Except for the bathroom, one large room serves as a sitting area, bedroom , & half kitchen.......an efficiency . Ocean view. From some of the units. Perfect for a base while you explore the Garden Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small kitchen area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badbucky
wi
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great central location, average accomodations”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Can't beat the location if you want to be close to the action in Kapa'a. Close to walking trails, the famous bike trail, and shopping.

The resort itself is a bit dated and the condo is pretty small. Also, be aware that there is a dispute ongoing between the owner and the resort management, and the resort has locked the laundry facilities, not allowing guests of these independent owners access to them. We didn't find out until we tried to do laundry on our last night. Owner knew about it and had arranged for discounts at an outside service, but neglected to tell us ahead of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Resort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing