We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The pure essence of Hawaii, plus wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Oceanfront View on Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront View on Lanai
Living Room Oceanfront Lving Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Oceanfront View on Lanai
Living Room Oceanfront
Lving Room
Master Bedroom Suite
Master Bathroom
2nd Master Suite
Gourmet Kitchen
2nd Master Bath
Waipouli Beach Resort
Childrens pool
Fantasy Pool
Water Slides
Waipouli Beach Resort Jacuzzi - 1 or 3
Fitness Center
Waipouli Sunrise
Full Moon over Waipouli Beach Resort
Waipouli Beach Resort
Bali Hai
Kalalau Valley
Hanalei Bay
Waimea Canyon
Hawaiian Luau
Kauai Monk Seal
Kauai Calls!
Lumahai Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael D
Ballwin, Missouri
2 reviews
“The pure essence of Hawaii, plus wonderful amenities equal a treasured vacationd”
Reviewed February 22, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We spent two weeks as a winter getaway with two other couples. The accommodations were very comfortable, inviting and upscale. We awoke to the glorious sunrise beauty over the ocean each morning, that is everyone's dream vision of Hawaii. The proximity to the beach and walking paths allowed us to have leisurely strolls and compound the enjoyment of the view. Breakfast on the lanai was the added cream. This condo is well situated near shopping locations for necessary shopping , but protected from the noise and bustle of traffic .The proximity to the pool and hot tubs was very convenient. The complex is also very well situated for excursions to the beauty that is exclusively Kauai--the many beaches(Shipwreck, Poipu, Kalihiwai, etc), the National Tropical Botanical Garden, Waimea Canyon , Kilauea Lighthouse, Spouting Horn and so much more. As previously mentioned we shared the condo with friends and it met our needs totally--it gave us each privacy and together time for sharing. It allowed us to cook-in and provided the necessities to do this as we desired. We all attended a luau, as recommended by the concierge. It included another beautiful garden and we found it not only highly entertaining but informative to the history and culture of Hawaii. Our entire stay was more than we expected and we would definitely stay at this Condo again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: It is hard to say, because it was all good.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Aloha!

We are so glad you enjoyed your time at the Waipouli Beach Resort! We hope you'll come back and visit us again!

Mahalo nui loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MO
Reviewed February 21, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2013
Aloha!

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time in G104 at the resort! We hope you'll come back and visit beautiful Kauai again!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BGDJ
St. Louis, MO
1 review
“50th Wedding Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

My wife and I just returned from a two week stay in this condo during which we celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. To put things into a perspective, we have traveled extensively throughout the U. S., Canada, the Cabo area of Mexico, China, New Zealand and western Europe. We have also owned a condo at a high end Colorado ski resort. Without question, this condo unit and this resort complex were superb and exceeded our expectations. The resort is relatively new, very clean and well maintained, extensively landscaped, on the beach and within a short walk to two supermarkets, a large drug store and a variety of very good restaurants. The ladies working the concierge desk could not have been friendlier nor more helpful. The furnishings in the unit were very upscale. The king bed we used was most comfortable. As my wife loves to cook, she found the kitchen to have everything she could have hoped for. It was especially enjoyable to take our breakfasts on the larger of the two lanais where we could see and listen to the surf washing up on the beach beneath the swaying palm trees. We are looking forward to our return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Upscale quality of condo and resort at good value.
Liked least: Two week stay was not long enough.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2012
Aloha!

We love hearing that you enjoyed your time at the Waipouli Beach Resort! We hope you'll be able to visit beautiful Kauai again!

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desertbra...
La Quinta, CS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Million dollar condo and gorgeous views ....$99 bedding”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

This truly is a beautiful condo. The location in the complex is awesome, and it is decorated very beautifully. That being said, the location of this complex is in a highly congested traffic area. I would never stay in Kapaa again. Poipu is much better...calmer, more beautiful and upscale.

We were very sad to say that the bed (for us) was extremely hard and uncomfortable...and the pillows...well... I had to go out and purchase better ones for us at Macys. I can go just about anywhere on Kauai and have a good view, but I'm in a bed for 7+ hours a night...most of the hours we spent in this bed were brutal. In fact, we left and went to the Marriott...I didn't care about not getting my money back...I just wanted a decent night's sleep.

Candace called on our second day in to ask permission for her housekeeper to come and retrieve an item that was left at the condo. I agreed, and at the same time told her about the bed/pillows. She promised to have her housekeeper bring us better pillows and a foam mattress pad from another condo. That promise was never kept. She seemed shocked when I called later to tell her that we were leaving early in search of a good night's rest. I don't know how she could be shocked, since we had a previous conversation concerning the uncomfortable bed. We even tried to move into the 2nd bedroom, but found those beds to be the same type.

Also found sticky food on the kitchen counters and when I went to wipe up something from the floor in the kitchen, I found it quite dirty. One note concerning the kitchen utensils....I could not really cook anything. The pots and pans provided were teflon that was cracked and damaged....because all the utensils for cooking were stainless steel. The only cooking I could do was toast and coffee....or cereal and milk. Anything else was very unappealing due to the damaged pots. If I were the owner I would provide new stainless pots and pans, or get new teflon and provide the proper utensils to cook with, otherwise you will end up with the same thing.

If bedding isn't important to you...or if you like hard mattresses...or if you aren't into cooking, then this is the place for you. I have no other complaints except the ones listed above.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The beds/pillows...the pots and pans
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonBarn...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“A Stunning Place That Ticked All The Right Boxes”
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Travelling with two couples, this place suited us perfectly. It was even better than the pictures showed. We made the most of the cooking facilities and the outdoor terrace. Each room was also very quite, with solid doors separating the bedrooms from the living room. We also hired a car and the car parking was very convenient to the unit. The owners instructions sent to us prior to our arrive we also very useful in finding the unit when coming from the airport. Overall, an excellent place and one we would certainly return to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire place.
Liked least: The rain outside.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2012
Aloha Jason, it is a delight reading your comments! I am so happy you enjoyed the unit and found it to be more than you had imagined! It truly was a pleasure assisting you!

Aloha!

Candace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tied5
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Oceanfront Condo in great location!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Nicely appointed,very clean, and well stocked with dishes,towels, linens,etc. The unit was extremely quiet - both between the bedrooms and living area and between the units.
The layout was excellent for us as we were two families - each with a young adult(6 total). Having the double beds in the one bedroom was very good, sofa bed good for one young adult. Beautiful master bedroom - spacious. The washer/dryer in the unit was very convenient.
Location was very good as we travelled to all areas of the island. Grocery shopping and restaurants across the street. It is about 20-25 minutes to walk north into Kapa'a for great shopping and restaurants and 10-15 minutes walk south to Coconut Market Place for more shopping and dining.
Every morning we enjoyed our coffee on the lanai and in the evening also had a few dinners there as well - absolutely beautiful!
The beach is small but accessible when the ocean is calm. The pool area is very nice and the barbeque area is well set up and close to the room.
Overall awesome.
There is WiFi - very accessible in most areas of the property (lobby,pool) but in our room needed to be in the master bathroom to access - no big deal just a tip so you don't have trouble accessing!
Candace was wonderful to work with - Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2012
Aloha Jackie, thank you for this review! It was my pleasure assisting you! Hope to see you back on Beautiful Kauai! Aloha! Candace
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis Missouri
Reviewed November 25, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Nov 2011
Aloha!

We are so glad to hear you had such a great experience at the Waipouli Beach Resort! We hope you'll be able to come back and visit beautiful Kauai.

Mahalo Nui Loa!
Kauai Calls Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing