We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
1
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
1
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 9 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay at Hale Awapuhi - the first was our honeymoon, this time with our small children and friends. Both times were amazing! Relaxing, quiet, and beautiful. The view is amazing, the convenience of the beach access, and fresh water pool is perfect for a family getaway. There are many places to eat right across the street, a marketplace just a few blocks away, and the beach just a few steps away. This unit has recently been remodeled and it absolutely beautiful inside with two king beds and a pull-out sofa. There is a landscaping barrier in between the lanai and pool, so those with young children are safe to play on the grass with supervision. The beach has easy access with tide pools and a Keiki "pool" for young kids at the opposite end (a little bit of a trek, but worth it!). We will definitely be coming back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank aliduiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this condo (2F) in July 2016 and absolutely loves it. The condo sits in a private, gated location. The unit itself is large enough for three couples to sleep very comfortably. The back porch overlooks the pool and ocean and has a nice breeze to keep you cool. If the breeze isn't enough there is an AC unit inside.

The owner has clearly thought this place out. Available for use (no cost) are boogie boards, beach chairs, pack n play, high chairs, kitchen utensils etc...

The pool was quiet and most days we were the only couple at the pool. The residents we met were friendly and helpful.

The unit is within walking distance to shops and some phenomenal restaurants. We had grand plans to travel to Princeville for dinner but never did because so many great restaurants were within walking distance. There is also a luau you can walk to and from in case you have too many Mai Tais.

The location is impossible to beat. You can be anywhere on the island in an hour or less, barring traffic.

The flexibility of this unit makes it a no brainer for couples, families, or just folks looking for a quiet getaway. We hope to go back in the future!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank bemuum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Took the Family here after Christmas. Only about 14 units here, nice pool, beach access and a community BBQ. Our unit had central AC which was very nice to have! Great place to stay! Contact Rosewood Vacation rentals.

Room Tip: Contact Rosewood Kauai
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in July 2012 with two couples a toddler and one further mum and young daughter.

The place is pretty on the outside a little dated on the inside but not bad at all everything you need. Whilst it is a lovely location the week was ruined by one of the couples (in their retirement) living on the complex I take it this is their home and we are here on holiday so we want two different things. We want to have fun relax lets the kids play and they just want to tell you what you can't do and this to be frank means you have someone looking over your shoulder constantly and this becomes rather tiresome very quickly. I would never consider staying here again which is a shame as the scenery is amazing but you can't enjoy yourself with the fun police there. We rented this place to get some space and really totally ruined by a couple who have nothing better to do than to tell you what you can't do.

Our advice avoid avoid avoid big shame but you don't need to be constantly told don't do this don't do that as it has ruined what should have been an amazing holiday in an ideal location...

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank familywinters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, Owner at Hale Awapuhi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2016

I just read your review. There are 9 owners and 3 live there full time. There are certain "house rules" which your booking agent should've gone over with you since it is not a hotel and people do live there. I understand you are on vacation and want to have a good time, but you should also realize when you are not staying in a hotel that you have to be considerate to anyone who might be living there.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2010

My husband and I recently spent two wonderful weeks with another couple at this condo, and were so happy that we did. What you see in the pictures is what you get and more. This is well maintained, clean, beautifully furnished and fully stocked. I'm not talking about a few necessities, I'm talking about having EVERYTHING you would have in your own home. It was truly like a home away from home. The most wonderful part of this rental is the location. Every morning, we would open the sliders and the cool ocean breezes, and sounds of the birds and ocean waves would fill all of our senses. It is so nice to be able to step out on the porch in your robe and in the morning like you would at home, or eat breakfast or dinner out on the porch with the waves crashing down below. There is even a family of sea turtles that live right there. Shawn was a wonderful person to work with, extremely flexible, and the price was just great. We found this to be a perfect central location for seeing all of the island. We will definitely be back! I had to mark the sleep quality down a bit, as there is no air conditioning (only fans), and it got quite hot at night, particularly in the 2nd bedroom. It was a small price to pay for such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tworetiredtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews