We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great vacation rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Watch and listen to the ocean waves from your private Lanai or from the living room
If you are there the right time of the year, do whale watching from your private Lanai
As you can see, the unit is just feet from the ocean with easy access to the beach as well
View of complex from across Wailua Bay
View from complex to Wailua Bay
Bedroom with King-sized bed
Flat Screen TV and Air Conditioning in Bedroom
Bathroom
A newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops and new cabinets
The kitchen is fully equipped with and connected with the rest of the living area
New furnished with comfortable furniture and sofa bed
Fully equipped entertainment area with new 46' LCD flat screen TV
Enjoy the convenience of a washer and dryer in the Unit
Newly renovated pool
Community Bar-b-Que area at just out of condo
Pool area with bath house and shower
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Lawn are in front of Unit 106
Moon rise over Wailua Bay View can be intoxicating
Just a sample of the sunrises from the lanai.  Early risers can get this every day
A birthday dinner on  the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
Sunrise from the lanai...contributed by one of our guest, D&S Gold
View from your lanai of sunsets can be unbelievable  and just as spectacular as the sunrises
Enjoy meals and/or your favorite beverage from your private Lanai
Enjoy and have fun
Wialua Bay Beach in front of complex
Location of WBV on island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tom S
Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great vacation rental”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a perfect condo for our 25th anniversary vacation. Just the right size with a comfortable King size bed, modern well equipped kitchen and nice living room. Then there was the lanai. Beautiful view of the ocean and beach. Watched beach goers, swimmers, surfers and fishermen. Spent a lot of time on the lanai. The condo's pool was very nice too, and used the grills twice.

The location was perfect. Easy access to the island's north and south, and a beach right beside you. Loved the Passion Bakery right across the road. Shopping very close too.

Nice amenities to the unit were the cooler, beach towels, fans and Ultimate Guide Book. The unit is very quiet. Never heard neighbors above or beside you. It was nice to have the pool and parking lot close to the front door. I was glad to be on the first floor, no stairs to climb.

I would definitely recommend this condo and the island of Kauai.

Tom and Patty Sehnert

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2015
Tom and Patty,
Thanks os much for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed our condo,the amenities and the location. We hope to have you back to visit Kauai again!!!

Aloha,
Bill and Georgia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly T
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Kauai condo with view of ocean”
Reviewed January 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is just a lovely as the pictures and the hosts are so kind. The newly renovated condo was very comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen and bathroom, comfortable queen bed (with small a/c) and stacked washer/dryer unit. The location was on the east side of the island, so it was easy to travel to and from the airport, to the North Shore, and to the south and western sides of the island. Our favorite restaurants were across the street and a small shopping center was within walking distance. Our stay in December was a bit cooler than anticipated but still very enjoyable. We walked on the beach several times. One of the best features is the awesome view from the back porch: the beach and ocean! Our only negative is that the security light shines heavily in the bedroom windows and there were no extra blankets for the bed. This wouldn't keep us from renting this condo again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the back deck!
Liked least: The security light shining in the bedroom windows.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2015
Molly, we are very happy that you and Ken enjoyed your stay with us!!! We are sorry that the weather was cooler than expected. December can have some cooler days in it :) We have found that using the straw blinds at night will definitely keep out the light from the security lights. Also, sorry you did not find them but there are several blankets in the storage are on the bed pedestal. We would be more than happy to host you folks again.....it was a pleasure having you stay with us!!! Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasha G
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous Gem with an amazing view”
Reviewed December 26, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful unit, beautifully updated in comparison to other units (I stayed in 3 during my vacation). Great thought has gone into making this a beautiful home away from home. The complex that houses this unit is excellent, the pool after a day at the beach perfect, the proximity to all parts of the island fabulous and the view is outstanding. Spent many days just walking to the WBV beach and then up to the pool to end the days. Loved the electronic lock, so much easier than a key! The communication with owners was excellent and I would stay in this unit again. Mahalo Bill and Georgia!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2014
Natasha, it was pleasure having you as a guest! We are happy that you enjoyed our unit and all that the Kapaa area has to offer. We look forward to having you stay with again in the future. Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for your great review!!! We thoroughly enjoyed having you as guests and sincerely hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Kauai.....it is truly a magical place filled with wonderful people!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RJC715
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well-equipped condo overlooking the ocean”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, well-equipped condo, and recommend it highly to anyone looking for a centrally located base from which to explore Kauai. The condo is attractively furnished and spotlessly clean, with a well-equipped kitchen and a beautiful view of Wailua Bay. The condo grounds are also well-maintained, including an attractive pool. Location-wise, the condo is across the street from several shops, walking distance from more shops and restaurants, and very close to grocery stores and other amenities. The owners are very responsive, and were pro-actively helpful in coordinating our check-in with our flight arrival time. I would be happy to come back to this condo in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in our home away from home. We too enjoy the central location of our unit and find it very easy to get to activities on either the North or South sides of the island.

In addition to our unit being newly remodeled and updated we most enjoy sitting and/or dining the unit's private Lanai with the unobstructed view of the ocean and listening to the surf.

We hope that you and your family are able to come back and join us again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chrisjZ15...
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this condo! It had everything and more that we needed to complete our vacation. The owners have done a wonderful job of updating it and supplying the condo with everything you could use during your stay. We enjoyed that it was close to the pool and easy access to the BBQ for dinner. Staying on the east coast gives you lots of opportunity to travel to the north and south shores very easily. We would highly recommend this condo and we hope we can return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the location of the condo on the east shore.
Liked least: the beach closest to this condo is probably not the best for children.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thanks so much for you comments and review!!! We have tried to make sure that our condo can compliment our guests' Kauai vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carl H
Los Gatos, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Newly Remodeled”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just purchased this ground floor unit in April, 2014, and just completed Phase 1 of our renovation which included - All new bedding and linens, new flooring throughout, new living room furniture and sofa bed, Newly painted, new flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom, free WiFi and Internet, New furniture and dining bar on Lanai.
The next phase of this remodel will be to replace the existing counter tops with granite counter tops - this will take place in mid-August of this year.
The appliances are not brand new but they all work great - refrigerator/freezer with ice maker, dishwasher, new washer and dryer in unit,stove and oven. The kitchen is fully equipped with blender, toaster and other small appliances for your convenience.
The outdoor amenities of the complex are top notch with new grills and a completely renovated pool area.
Our goal is to provide our guests with the same wonderful accommodations we expect when we travel.

Give us a try
Georgia and Bill Hammond

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing