We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View Wailua Bay View 204
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204
Looking back to your condo
View of Sunset from the lanai
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204 Pool
Wailua Bay View 204 Pool
Wailua Bay View 204 Pool
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
Wailua Bay View 204
Wailua Bay View 204 Lanai View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kapaa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pradeep K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home”
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect location overlooking a beautiful beach. We loved our morning coffee sitting outside on the Lanai and evenings just sitting and relaxing and enjoying the beautiful ocean. The waves were pretty loud and you could hear it all the way in the bedroom with all the windows and doors closed and I loved that. The Condo is very centrally located. Easy access to any place you want to go. We checked out a few of the recommended beaches but our absolute favorite was the Hanalei Beach. We took full advantage of all the beach gear that was provided. THANK YOU for that. The condo was excellent and came with a washer and dryer and a full kitchen. We spent almost an hour in the pool every day too which was very nice and my 4 year old loved it. Thanks Chuck for providing all the valuable source of information. It was very helpful. If we ever return to Kauai, we will definitely pick this place again and will highly recommend it to everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2018
Mahalo for all your tips and detailed review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarda...
Odem, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Condo, View and Location!”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

First of all is the perfect location - overlooking a beautiful beach right outside the patio and mountain view outside the front door! The central location on the island made it easy to visit any location on Kauai easily. Now, the condo itself is excellent, right on the beach, very modern and has all amenities that you could possibly need. We had four in the condo and it was very comfortable. The air conditioner kept us all cool, but there are screens on the patio and bedroom if you prefer ocean breeze. We visited most beaches on Kauai but spent three of our days at Anini beach due to the excellent snorkeling at the reef there. Make sure to visit the Na Pali Coast and the Waimea Canyon when you visit. Bottom line - Perfect condo, beautiful garden island, perfect location right on the beach, tons of things to do and see with quick access. Chuck was a great host and answered any questions we had! Can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
"Mahalo for your detail review! Chuck"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sdrav
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first trip to Kauai and we were lucky to find such a great condo. It is clean, beautifully decorated with Chuck’s photography and the view from the lanai is just amazing! We didn’t spend too much time inside so didn’t get much use of the kitchen but it is very spacious and well stocked. It is perfectly located in Kapaa which makes it an ideal spot for exploring the island. Chuck’s website was an invaluable source of information on hikes and waterfalls which helped with planning our day trips. I would highly recommend Chuck’s condo and would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2018
"Mahalo for your detail review! Chuck"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbyLove
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo, centrally located”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Our flight to Kauai was delayed by a day due to weather. Chuck very graciously allowed us to shift our stay at no cost. The condo is 10 minutes to the airport and centrally located to most attractions in Kauai. it was a very comfortable condo, beautifully decorated and the kitchen had everything you need. The lanai overlooked Wailua Bay. With that said, there were a few negatives. The bedroom window faces a busy street and noisy traffic, there were very bright security lights shining in the condo at night (motion lights would help) and the view of the beach was slightly obscured by an abandoned and delapited building. There were also a few transient campers with nighttime campfires. Tips: Remember to bring your own shampoo and lotions and be prepared to purchase extra bath soap and laundry soap as supplies are limited. Kauai is a beautiful island with many waterfalls, overlooks, beaches and great hiking trails. P.s. The chickens are fun to see!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for your reservation and review. Kauai is a beautiful island and we look forward to your return to Wailua Bay View and Kauai.
Mahalo,
Chuck
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abbotsford BC
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nc
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing