We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
31
10
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
10
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor shower huge porch beach chairs avocados cottage hawaii
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

My daughter and I traveled to Kauai and wanted to have an experience other than the larger hotels or golf course condos. Lee at North Country Farms was awesome! Her farm is quaint, convenient, charming and very authentic. It was purchased so long ago that an estate subdivision has built up around it although you wouldn't know it the way that the trees envelope the farm. It is a little organic oasis. The Garden house that we stayed in was built from Hawaiian hard woods and decorated beautifully. The front deck over looks the several acre garden. The kitchen is small but sufficient for a light breakfast and coffee. There was a large bowl of fruit and avocados waiting for us, which she picked just prior to our arrival. Lee also furnishes beach mats, chairs, and beach towels to use during your stay. At the end of every day it was a treat to drive onto the farm again, away from the hustle of the tourists. I look forward to going back again.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank Leslie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Very nice Cottage with Queen Bed for two, comfortable lounge space, attractive porch nice in morning sunshine.
Lee Roversi, the owner is a pleasant and helpful person, informative about good beaches, restaurants and places to see. Picking your own fresh salad, oranges, grapefruit, bananas on the farm a plus!

Room Tip: Two cottages available, one for 2-4, one for 4-6.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarryMagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kauaifarmer, Owner at North Country Farms, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thank you for your nice review! Glad you were happy here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2015

This B&B is incredible. It is on a working farm where you are encouraged to explore and and sample true Hawaii. My husband and I were there over 5 years ago and we still talk about this place. At that time you were given a basket of organic food and could prepare your own breakfast at your leisure. We had the best time relaxing here. It is good to read that Lee still owns the place, she is both gracious and allows you to dictate the amount of interaction you require from a host. This is a fantastic place to stay for those who want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: All rooms have access to the garden and outdoor showers so all rooms are good!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank islandmomma69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2015

I came here with my daughter (15) and we loved this place from the first second! We stayed in the orchard cottage and felt very warm welcome with a basket of fruits and a nice talk to Lee. It's perfect located to enjoy the lovely beaches around. The cottage is well equipped with all what you need for the beach (towels, straw mat, body boards), a barbecue grill, in the kitchen you find all stuff for cooking. I can recommend the place to all who like it to stay more private during their vacation.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Katrin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2015

This simple, but very comfortable and quaint little cottage was a dream for us. With an organic garden steps away full of yummy food that we were invited to enjoy. The garden island retreat was just what we needed to feel rejuvenated and relaxed from our busy life back in Vancouver. We did a lot of travelling to Hanalei and the Na Pali Coast from this convenient location. Lee and her family were amazing hosts... friendly, helpful and generous with their bountiful garden of delights. We would highly recommend this cottage!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews