We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home from home”

Review of Hale Moana

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean O
New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect home from home”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at Hale Moana over Easter in 2014, and would wholeheartedly recommend the house and the service provided by the Parish Collection. There is ample room for a sizeable family (we were a family of three at the time, and if anything found it a bit on the big side!). The house is right on the water's edge, enjoying unbelievable views over the ocean. Furthermore the house has every amenity one might require - from a second story bbq right through to beach toys for the little ones. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vramey
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hawaiian Dream House”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I, our son and daughter-in-law, and our daughter and her boyfriend rented the Hale Moana house for a week. This house is a dream! The house and the location are even more beautiful than the pictures shown on the Parrish Collection website. The majority of the rooms have ocean views and the sound of the surf. We even saw a sea turtle swim by as we were relaxing on the lanai. The house is right on Kukui'ula Bay, which has a small boat harbor and a small, uncrowded beach that is nice for swimming because the water is calm. There is a view of the Spouting Horn from the lanai. The kitchen is fully equipped, there is a nice grill on the large lanai, and there are several grocery stores in town so it is easy to cook meals. Poipu beach (which has great snorkeling) is a short drive away and there is plenty of parking there. The Parrish Collection was very professional and very helpful. All in all, we had a fabulous experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dkm49
duluth, mn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice living areas but bedrooms are lacking”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have been to Kauai many times and rented oceanfront houses on numerous occasions. Hale Moana was disappointing in comparison. The house has a strange layout. At the top is large loft room with a king bed. There is no closet or bath - that's 2 floors down - so not too convenient. The open loft means there is no privacy in this space and that other early risers are sure to disturb those trying to sleep here.

On the main floor there are two modest bedrooms with TINY en suite baths. The front bedroom has windows that open to the ocean so you can hear the surf and is slightly larger.

The adjacent smaller back bedroom has windows that open onto the road so you hear traffic noises. There are French doors onto a tiny deck that might allow you to hear the ocean and muffle the road sounds, but there are no screens so you can't leave the doors open overnight.

Also, the beds had only bulky duvets for covers. A blanket would have been nice to provide a cooler alternative. Pillows were not very good quality.

The kitchen, dining and living rooms are nice and the lanai is the best part of the house. But for $650+ a night (with taxes and fees) I would expect better sleeping accommodations with more privacy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lanai
Liked least: The bedrooms - the photos are better than the real thing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PankeyJM
USA
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I see there hasn't been a review for this property and Parrish Collection in a while, I wanted to change that! My husband and I plus my older mom and a friend all just returned from an amazing trip to Kauai. From day one the gals at Parrish took care of answering all of our questions, promptly. They took great care in helping to book our home rental as well as Pat booked all of our activities! Top notch service and top notch accommodations. The home was exactly as advertised! I cannot say enough to express how pleased we where! We can't wait to return to Kauai and will surely rent through Parrish! Mahalo!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin California
Reviewed April 24, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yorba Linda CA.
Reviewed July 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Az
Reviewed March 31, 2011 for a stay in January 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing