We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We love this place”

Review of Hale Nani

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Koloa, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kgeise077...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Okay Honeymoon”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Before we booked at Hale Nani for our honeymoon, I was a little nervous that there hadn't been any recent reviews in over 2 years posted online. Based on the positive reviews that did exist, we booked. Well, now I know why there haven't been recent reviews.

The pros: beautiful view of ocean, often turtle sightings in the distance, cooler and beach chairs/umbrella was great, furnishings were clean and comfortable. The cons: loud construction right next door, bathroom was quite dated (straight out of the 80s or early 90s) I would not say that this property is actually oceanfront because there is a road separating the ocean from the house. True oceanfront means the ocean is connected to the property.

All in all, it was fine, but I had hoped for something a little bit more polished for my honeymoon trip - but it was definitely my fault for taking the risk and chance on this place. Would consider renting with Parrish again, but not Hale Nani.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishop California
Reviewed April 14, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seattle
Reviewed December 8, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Psychuaz
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great ocean views plus turtle and sunset watching.”
Reviewed September 21, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Just returned from two weeks in Kaui. Week one in Princeville and the second at Hale Nani where my daugther, son-in-law and 4yo grandaughter spent the week with us. The facility is wonderfully positioned directly across from the ocean separated by a road and a high terrace highlighted by palms and flowering trees. Although the unit is not air conditioned, we were provided with extra fans upstairs and downstairs along with the already in place ceiling fans. The master bedroom is in the downstairs of this tri-level with a separate lanai with a hot tub. The ocean sounds and breezes are great for sleeping. The upstairs bedroom sleeps two with a pull out in a separate living area where my grandaughter slept. The kitchen is well equipped and there are beach chairs, mats, snorkeling gear and childrens pail and shovels in the garage along with the washer and dryer. The only complaint that we had is that the separate lanai outside of the upstairs bedroom was off limits until repairs were to be made. Hopefully available for use after we left. There is another unit attached to ours that was being worked on during the day and presented no problems for us. The property managers and repair people as well as housekeeping were readily available as we needed small things done during our stay. Again, anything that we needed they took care of right away. The sunset at night are gorgeous as well as turtle sightings daily right in front of our house. Neighbors were friendly and helpful. The newly refurbised Sheridan Hotel, and their beach are literally only a minute or so away. Hale Nani is in a great location to get to nearby beaches, as well as large hotels, grocery stores and activities. It was quiet, gave us alot of privacy and a wonderful feel for what it is like to live on the island. I highly recommend the Parrish Collection home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sunsets, turtle watching and closeness to everything.
Liked least: no air conditioning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed November 10, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CO
Reviewed July 5, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing