We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic afternoon out!”
Review of Koloa Zipline

Koloa Zipline
Book In Advance
More Info
US$155.21*
and up
Koloa Zipline
Ranked #1 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Koloa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai's LONGEST zipline course is home to 3 of the 5 longest ziplines on Kauai. Featuring our 1/2 mile Waita Zip. Each of our lines average over 1,000' in length and have you Flying through the jungle, soaring above the forest and gliding across the water. We're also the only Zipline on Kauai that offers headfirst ziplining with our Flyin' Kauaian Harness! Located just 5 minutes from the major resorts of Poipu, Koloa Zipline is the closest of all activities to the South side of Kauai.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Located in the sugar plantation (no longer used) Io and Sierra were brilliant tour guides. We had a group of 11, including 6 teens of all ages. The zip lining was absolutely worth it. None of our group were fearful of heights, and all of us were willing to try flying, (most of us upside down too). 8 lines. We were lucky with no rain. The headwinds made the last line much slower, so there were a couple of tandem runs, but only one rescue!!
Water and snacks while we were out were also included. Thanks guys!!!

Thank Brisbanecharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa Z, Guest Relations Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

G’day, Brisbanecharlie, thanks for sharing your story with us! Sounds like your intrepid band of zippers really got into all the extreme zip styles available here, and the off-season kona winds made that last super-long line last even longer. Mahalo for choosing us to hang out with on your holiday, and we hope you can return for a hana hou someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zip lining"
in 499 reviews
"half mile"
in 121 reviews
"zipline tour"
in 119 reviews
"afraid of heights"
in 51 reviews
"superman style"
in 29 reviews
"great fun"
in 78 reviews
"made us feel"
in 71 reviews
"bug spray"
in 36 reviews
"granola"
in 24 reviews
"juice"
in 41 reviews
"thanks guys"
in 33 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 35 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 32 reviews
"first timers"
in 28 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 64 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 37 reviews
"whole family"
in 29 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 2,884 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our family visited Kauai and did the ATV mudbug tour. Our guides were Koa, Lincoln and Loa. We had an amazing time! We got super muddy and it was so much fun, we visited some beautiful spots and learned about the history of Kauai. It was a memorable excursion and I would recommend it. We loved our guides they were a lot of fun! Thank you!!

Thank annnin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa Z, Guest Relations Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Happy to hear that your outing was muddy and fun, annnin96. Glad that you enjoyed zooming around with Kia, Lincoln, and Loa, and that the scenery and lore of Kauai seeped into the mix along with the red dirt. Mahalo for coming to mudbug with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa Z, Guest Relations Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went to Koloa Zipline, and it was great. Our guides Connor and Io were a lot of fun but definitely made sure everyone was comfortable and safe. It was my first time doing a zipline and I had a blast. The check-in and setup of the harness is quick and easy, and the demonstration was very straight forward. We had a beautiful day, great views and a really nice group of people in our tour. Would highly recommend this activity and if you get Connor and Io they are awesome!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank TerryH1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa Z, Guest Relations Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Great to hear from you, TerryH1961, we are happy that you and your wife had a beautiful day up here in the forest skyways with us, and that Connor and Io showed you the aloha spirit from check in to check out. Mahalo Nui for sharing your experience with us, hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had the best time on this tour. The scenario was incredible and the guides were fun and safe. I highly recommend Koloa Zipline!!!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koloa Z, Guest Relations Manager at Koloa Zipline, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Mahalo for recommending us to future zippers, Stephanie M. We are very happy that you came to visit us, and got to experience a corner of Paradise that few people get to see. Hope you can return some day soon to fly with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koloa Zipline also viewed

 

Been to Koloa Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing