We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
Welches, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Stunning.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

we stared here for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect. Hannah was absolutely wonderful and accommodating. The room was great, stylish, comfortable, awesome views of the bay. The pools were amazing, it was so fun to swim to the different hot tubs. The style of the hotel, decor, and architecture were all visually striking and relaxing. The bar and restaurant were phenomenal. All the guys working the bar were wonderful, skilled bartenders. They were professionals, it was such a blast to see them every day. Richie was our favorite, but really all the guys were awesome. The sushi was absolutely phenomenal. From California, to Hawaii, to Australia, the sushi at the Marriott was the best we've ever tasted, and we are sushi people. Their sushi chef is a true artist. Beach is perfect, doesn't get much better.

Room Tip: Really, I think anything is going to be gorgeous. We had top floor and ocean views, it was stunning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emariemyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,223
    888
    336
    145
    84
See reviews for
667
1,379
49
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012 via mobile

Very big. Nice rooms, nice pool, nice beach. Expensive food, but no reason to eat here given the many choices available nearby. Usual Marriott money extraction approach: resort fee, high-cost Internet, etc. parking situation ridiculous, they really don't want you to leave. Staff nice enough, good housekeeping.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank uwman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

We enjoyed our 4 day stay at Marriott Kauai resort. It had beautiful scenery and a large pool. It was very spacious to walk around and the beach was amazing. If we plan a trip to Kauai in future I will surely stay here.

Room Tip: Try getting a room in Hapa tower floors 20 or above to get a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raj N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We traveled here for a friend's wedding. Having traded our 2 bedroom in Palm Springs, we were advised our room would have a kitchen. Perhaps the person I spoke with only cooks easy mac, because we had a small fridge and microwave - no kitchen. It was a beautiful resort in all though, just ended up costing much more in hotel food than I had planned.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jaimez123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

stayed at the Kauai Marriott first week of april. hotel is minutes from the airport. nice central location for people who want to explore the island. around 15-30 minutes to Poipu beach depending on traffic due to road work, 60-90 minutes to the north shore and Na Pali coast. around 30 minutes to waimea. Nice location if you want to do the "Trifecta" of hiking the Na Pali coast, hiking Waimea canyon and kayaking the Wailua River.

regarding beaches, you have nice beaches at Lydgate and Poipu, both short drives. the beach in front of the hotel would be ideal for stand up paddling/surfing or just relaxing. not so great for snorkeling as the water is a bit murky. we did most of our snorkeling on the South Shore.

there are a few restaurants across from the hotel you can walk to. many local restaurants in Lihue which requires a short drive. the food at the hotel was actually pretty good. would recommend Kukui next to the pool. typical hotel food prices, but convenient after a long hike and you just want to relax by the pool.

Room was fine. bed was very comfortable. pool is huge with several hot tubs surrounding. hotel is right on Kalapaki beach. beautiful grounds and koi pond.

there is a $20/day resort fee. also there is free wireless in the lobby, otherwise $14.95/day for in room wireless

overall ideal for people who want to get out and explore the island. kauai's sites are spread out across the island, so you will be driving regardless. hotel is centrally located. very enjoyable stay. would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kala6763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

This review only covers Private Gazebo Dining. What a wonderful experience! Four courses, excellent presentation and taste. A very leisurely presented meal, and at the end you will not be hungry. Did I mention the champagne bottle is bottomless? Every time the flute was half empty the server was refilling the flute. Your gazebo is roped off and sits above the public spa/jacuzzis. Just a really amazing experience!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucky_Patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Loved the pool and beach area as well as the variety of nearby restaurants. This hotel is very centrally located and in a great spot for going to other Kauai sites Improvements needed: update the rooms, clean everyday (only cleaned twice during our week stay) and mark running/walking routes with signs. It's very easy to get lost.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaua'i Marriott Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaua'i Marriott Resort

Property: Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Address: 3610 Rice St, Kalapaki Beach, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766
Region: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lihue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lihue
#1 Spa Hotel in Lihue
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
#2 Family Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaua'i Marriott Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Known for its warm island hospitality and idyllic location on the Garden Isle, the Kauai Marriott Resort on Kalapaki Beach underwent a $50 million upgrade, with major enhancements to all its guestrooms, suites, restaurants and pool deck. Unique among hotels in Kauai, our resort sits on Kalapaki Bay and offers a wide variety of recreational activities, a superior beach experience and 18 holes of Jack Nicklaus championship golf at the adjacent Kauai Lagoons Golf Club. Business travelers will enjoy our 5 Star Hotel's 20,230 sq ft of flexible meeting and event space in Kauai. Guests traveling for pleasure will enjoy one of the largest family-friendly pools in Hawaii and our spacious 5 star hotel rooms, most of which offer spectacular views and feature a balcony. Pamper yourself with a luxurious spa treatment at our hotel's on-site Alexander Spa and Salon. Discover a leader in style and service among Kauai hotels and resorts and enjoy breathtaking beachfront views at the Kauai Marriott Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaua'i Marriott Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Kauai Hotel Lihue
Marriott Kauai Hotel Beach
Marriott Lihue
Lihue Marriott
Marriotts Kauai Beach Club
Kaua'i Marriott Resort Kauai/Lihue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing