We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle Kaha Lani
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$531
US$429
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Kauai Palms Hotel(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$381
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$597
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$359
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
199
137
36
12
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
137
36
12
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslydgate parkthere is no air conditioningocean frontcastle resortsliving roomocean breezefull kitchennice condocondo resortkitchen utensilsshort walkfalling asleepthe security guardthird floorstate parklaundry facilitymaintenance staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

If you want a pool boy to bring you a Mai Tai from his tiki hut to your lounge chair, don't stay here. If you want a fuss free vacation where you can settle in and relax, do. We loved our stay at Kaha Lani, and the best part was waking up to the beautiful sunrise off our lanai. There was nothing between us and the beach, and this meant for patio dining morning, noon and night...and you could make a cup of coffee and hit the beach for a morning walk. The pool is quiet and clean, and the entire property is well maintained-- and for being right off the ocean, that's no easy task. There's BBQ grills for your use, and they get magically spotless overnight. The check-in staff was a delight, and offer basic info about the nearest grocery stores etc. We felt at home here, and part of that was the high number of returning guests who do call this place home for a few months at a time. It's a nice little community, and you don't have to get dressed up to go down to the lobby for an overpriced coffee or escorted to a beach "reserved" lounge chair. Simple and sweet.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AndrewCA94920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Fifteen minutes from airport, not three, extremely hard to find in the dark, no signs. Third floor, no elevator. Curtains torn and wouldn't close properly in living room, Carpet stained and bunched up, tiny little TV, Mattress stunk, bedspread had sperm stains on it (management would not replace it so I kept it in the closet), ceiling fan with God knows what on it, rusty bathroom with no handles on glass shower door. windows all were sticky and would not close properly. to say I was disappointed was an understatement. No daily maid service either, although midway through our stay they dumped fresh towels and sheets on our doorstep in a plastic bag. Full kitchen was nice. Paint was peeling throughout.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Location and overall accommodation were terrific. Great size rooms, fully equipped kitchen, heated swimming pool and barbecue grills. Only 10 minutes drive to the airport, to Lihue. We stayed for 7 nights with family and friends and enjoyed it very much!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lenatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This resort was a very pleasant surprise for us. On a budget, we were not expecting high luxury and with its dated construction, it is what it is. But when we saw the gorgeous views and cheerful decor not to mention the full kitchen and spacious living space, this place was fantastic and I would return in a heartbeat. They have a pool which seemed sufficient but we didn't come to Kauai to hang out at a pool. Located on the east side of the island, it is right between the north and south ends which are the more popular tourist spots if you are looking for the beach experience out your front door. We were interested in exploring the island so this location was perfect and the beaches are all close by car anyway. The town nearby is more where the locals live and this was interesting in itself--also convenient for grocery shopping and dining out. There is nothing you can do about the rampant roosters on the island other than pack earplugs so plan on some early nights because you will be woken with their crows starting way too early. We saved a ton by eating in and were able to spend our money on the fun stuff like riding in a helicopter.... all in all a great vacation and resort.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room facing the ocean--gorgeous from any angle.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Naomi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Furnishings were a little dated, but location and overall accommodations were terrific. No air conditioning, but it wasn't missed; the ocean breeze more than made up for it. We'll return next year!

Room Tip: Our one-bedroom unit had 1 1/2 baths and was more than adequate for two people.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol and Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews