We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
US$229
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
US$588
US$549
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$739
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$884
US$479
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$749
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
49
18
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
18
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat vacation retreatsmaster bedroomshipwreck beachsuite paradiseboogie boardsbeach towelslots of pillowssurrounding groundsgreat walking pathsocean viewgrand hyatthighly recommend this condonice condothe lack of air conditioningwasher dryerhot tubswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 76 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile

You pay for the location, which is spectacular. Beside the Grand Hyatt, and only a few short minutes to shopping and beaches, this is a fantastic location. There is a pool and tennis court on the grounds, and it is well maintained. Depending on the condo, it may be dated. It is an older complex so be sure to get recent pictures before you commit.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TheWaryTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed in this condo a number of times in the past and have enjoyed it's appointments and location each time. However this year, we were met by a wall of noise fron construction activities on a daily basis (weekends excepted). Constant hammering, loud compressors, and the roar of construction equipment from the adjacent property compromised the enjoyment of our vacation stay and made it virtually impossible to relax on our lanai.

Remax (Angela) has been cooperative in working with the owners and has promised to alert future guests to this noise problem.

This is a lovely unit, well located and offering good value for the money. However, you would be wise to check out the status of the construction next door before committing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Garth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Poipu Sands unit 425 was an excellent stay with the two levels. I travelled solo for the Sept 4 Kauai marathon and would highly recommend it because of proximity to the Grand Hyatt and the ocean. Within running and walking distance to many local sites makes it a gem in my eyes.

KGW

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank Poipuplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We stayed in unit 211, wonderful close location to pool and outdoor grills. Very large property with immaculate grounds and gardens. Many areas for walks along gardens or ocean views and lots of turtle action. Unit 211 was very well stocked and fully equipped. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: bottom floor, unit 211 is one of the closest to pool
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank rweisner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We've stayed at many other Poipu Sands condos(even those ocean front ones looking directly at the Hyatt and Shipwrecks) -- this is our fave. We've also stayed at many other complexes and as former owners of a unit at the Makahuena, we appreciate this condos decor and quiet location.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank soifdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews