We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location, great condo”
PANORAMIC OCEAN DINING VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PANORAMIC OCEAN DINING VIEW
The beach outside #314 Kuhio Shores #314 kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
PANORAMIC OCEAN DINING VIEW
The beach outside #314
Kuhio Shores #314 kitchen
Surfing at the Kuhio Shores Poipu Beach
Kuhio Shores #314 Corner Windows With Sunset View
The resident turtle
Kuhio Shores #314 Master Bedroom
Kuhio Shores #314 View from the Lanai
Kuhio Shores #314 Twin Beds
Certificate of Excellence 2010
poipufish
#314 Floor Plan
Mel & Pearl on the Lanai
whale breaching outside the condo
Living Room
sunset view from the condo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jake-chic...
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great location, great condo”
Reviewed 3 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

we had a great stay here - plenty of room for 2 couples and a baby. kitchen had good and plenty of equipment and was well stocked. comfortable bedrooms/bathrooms, spacious living space. location can't be beat - both sunrise and sunset visible from the lanai and windows. walking distance to several beaches, 5-10 minute drive to other bigger beaches. great place to visit many kauai sites. laundry down the hall ($3.50/load including soap). owner mel was always available for questions via phone or email (altho sometimes he seemed like it was a bother). we would certainly stay here again and would recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2013
Aloha Thanx for your most positive review Sorry i seemed "sometimes like a bother" but on your next visit I will be the essence of "patience" Glad you enjoyed my condo Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pataiki1
Boise, Idaho, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Paradise”
Reviewed 3 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is heaven on earth. Clean, modern, perfectly furnished and decorated! Our two weeks flew by and we felt we had magically found the best home in the best part on the best island the state of Hawaii has to offer!

Thank you so much - Pearl & Mel - we're already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hearing the ocean and feeling the tradewinds - Pack light! You'll only need a tshirt and swimsuit
Liked least: Having to leave :-(
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Laguna Niguel, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best Place to Stay on the Island”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the condo is absolutely perfect...right on the water, steps from great snorkeling, and walking distance to wonderful shopping and restaurants. The condo itself is clean with all the necessary amenities and has beautiful views from inside and outside on the lanai. We can't wait to return to #314 again some day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...especially watching the sea turtles and hearing the waves!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2012
Mahalo Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mka711
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“To die-for view - like being on a ship”
Reviewed 5 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved this location and will book again. We spent most of our time hanging out on the lanai, counting sea turtles feeding below us, and watching the surfers and boogie boarders. The snorkeling was excellent--again, sea turtles and fish everywhere. We loved the corner window in the breakfast nook -most units don't have one - that really enhanced the view. I like to jog, and every morning did a loop down to the Spouting Horn, past the Botanical Gardens and harbor. Very scenic. Was worried initially about the lack of air conditioning, but that turned out to be inconsequential. The cross-breeze through the unit was excellent and the ceiling fans kept everything cool. We love the sound of the crashing waves and kept our lanai doors open all night!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location
Liked least: Needs more wine glasses
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karan V
Damascus, Oregon
1 review
“When we first walked in the unit, we just stood there speechless ......”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

... the view was beyond words!! We wanted to be right at the oceans edge and we were. Kuhio Shores #315 is everything we had hoped for ... wonderfully kept grounds, beautifully appointed unit , great snorkeling, a 'baby beach' just up the road for laying around in the water, magnificent sunrises and sunsets, a whole bunch of green turtles and colorful fish, spinning dolphins and a lanai (patio) that has plexiglass instead of metal bars for railing!! There is nothing to obstruct the view!! We have been to Kauai many times and always stayed on the east shore. Thought nothing could be better than the view we had there until we walked into #315 at Kuhio Shores. Now we have a new favorite and are booked for 2012. If you want to see pictures, go to the web site, www.kuhioshores.net. The owners, Mel and Pearl, are wonderful people who really enjoy sharing their island homes with others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swsteve
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite spot on Kauai”
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We stayed in Kuhio Shores #315 in late August, 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The condo was just as described, very clean, with unsurpassed views, convenient to stores and shops, and as close to the ocean as you would want to be. We watched turtles, surfers, sunsets and stars from the comfort of our lanai. When the ocean was calm, the snorkeling at PK beach next door was the best we experienced anywhere on the island. The owners, Mel and Pearl, were a delightful couple, and couldn't do enough for us. They also own #314 next door--rent them both and bring your family. We can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2011
Many thanx for your kind review mel and pearl
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Travelling group: Family (extended)
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$315
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing