We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location, everything you need!”
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
New updated kitchen August 2015 # 2 New updated Entrance and Kitchen Counter August 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
New updated Kitchen August 2015 # 1
New updated kitchen August 2015 # 2
New updated Entrance and Kitchen Counter August 2015
New updated dining Room August 2015
New updated bathroom August 2015 # 1
the end of another spectacular day in paradise
View sunsets as thisone every night
Large Swimming pool available for our Guest
Front room furniture ( Sofa folds out to Queen sleeper )
Koi Pond on Prince Kuhio grounds
Beautiful TropicalGardens and grounds on Prince Kuhio site
Barbeque area on site = available to our guests
Tropical Gardens -Prince Kuhio site
Washer and dryer area on Princekuhio site - availableto all guest
Entrance to Prince Kuhio site
Lawai Beach - great snorkeling - 2 minute walk away
Baby Beach - a short 5 minute walk away
Keiki Cove - great for small children - 5 minute walk away
Beautiful Ocean view -
The crowd gathers nightly to view sunsets
beach House restraunt - 2minutes walk fromour Front door
A great placeto visit - ask me about
Visit nearby Koloa town
Shaved Ice - try it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pigrock
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
“Wonderful Location, everything you need!”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My husband and two teenage children stayed for 10 days in the beginning of July in this very comfortable condo! The floorplan worked out very nicely for us and we truly enjoyed the spacious lanai overlooking the quiet park. Loved the location, watched sea turtles every afternoon across the street, and snorkel gear rental and nice snorkeling across the street as well. The sunsets from the Beach House were gorgeous. Very quiet area, easy access to beaches, shopping, restaurants and access to main highway. Well stocked kitchen for making meals. The property management company was very helpful and easy to work with. The owners were very informative with information on the area prior to our arrival. Beach towels,chairs and coolers in the unit for your use. Was a very comfortable, lovely stay!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve P
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“A Great Location and Peaceful, Quiet Facility”
Reviewed August 25, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This was our first trip to Kauai and didn't know quite what to expect. We were delighted with the facility and location. This is located just across the street from one of the better beaches for snorkeling and swimming. You can rent equipment right there at the beach. It is a short drive to grocery stores, shops and restaurants. Fine dining is right across the street at the Bay House with wonderful views of the sunset, but be sure to get reservations in advance. The unit was very nice and well equipped. It did take us a couple of days to locate everything such as the beach chairs that were stored behind the TV in the living room. The kitchen was well equipped. The only hassle was having to drop the key off at the rental agency on our way to the airport, but that was minor.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
Upon departure - Renters are required to drop off the Keys to my Management Company. They can drop them off in person or in the key drop off slot if they arrive at the management companies office after hours ( Office hours are 8:00AM to 6:00 PM ). Please note that the management companies office is on the way to the Airport and is within 1 1/2 miles of the airport. The procedure for the key drop off is explained to the renters at the time of placing their reservation
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owners very easy to book with.”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very nice condo. The write up is very accurate. Well equipped with all the necessities. We had a minor problem one day (the key broke off in the lock) and the management company was very helpful and quick to make the repairs. Owner was helpful in providing us some directions. We did see the giant turtles in the water across the street. A little quiet if you'd like to walk in the evenings but very central to explore the island.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2014
The Key issue was handled promptly by my Management Company - within 1 1/2 hours of reporting it. The Key was removed and key opening was lubricated and cleaned to prevent any further incident. The guest only had a temporary inconvenience of having of one of them having to stay at the condo until the repairmen arrived and fixed the problem
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
“Clean apartment with nice view”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was clean and tidy - it met our expectations and we enjoyed our stay, but it would not be recommended for someone looking for luxury accommodations. This apartment is managed by a company in Lihue, which made the rental process unncessarily complicated and layered on several fees in addition to the listed rental cost. Still, the rental company left snacks and coffee grounds in the apartment for when we arrived, which we did appreciate. The apartment had a fairly well-equipped kitchen- lots of equipment and plenty of spices, but no vegetable or olive oil. This made cooking a bit difficult. The grill area in the apartment complex was nice. The apartment was also equipped with beach towels and goggles, but we would have also appreciated snorkeling gear. There was a nice view of the ocean from the apartment balcony, but it was too far from the top beaches in Poipu to walk easily. We would still recommend this rental because we appreciated being able to easily access a resort-y area of the island at a lower cost than we would have paid to stay at the resorts. We were walking distance from a nice shopping center, where we enjoyed a fantastic dinner at Josselin's restaurant. Poipu is a lovely area of Kauai and we enjoyed our stay very much.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2014
We have never advertised ourselves as Luxury Accommodations. We provide clean, comfortable and well equipped accommodations in a prime area for a reasonable per night cost.
We have a management company that does not make the rental process complicated. All charges are fully disclosed on our Flip Key / Trip Advisor Web pages. Renters pay a per night charge + 13.42% combined TA & Excise tax ( as all condo renters pay ) + a cleaning fee ( standard )and a $35 reservation fee. The reservation fee is negotiable ( we will absorb for stays over 2 weeks ). A $200 Security deposit is required,which is refundable within 2 weeks of check out. Also optional cancellation Insurance is offered - but not required.
We provide plenty of cooking spices - but have found it is not practical to provide cooking oils for our renters. We decided to leave that to the renters discretion. A variety of cooking oils can be found at nearby markets.
Snorkel gear = We have provided Masks & snorkel gear in the past and have often found them missing / damaged or left unclean . We have not left fins since there can be such a varity of sizes. In the mean time there are several Snorkel rental places nearby for a reasonable rental rates. We do plan to reconsider providing snorkel gear - if we do re-continue we will then note on our Flip Key page
Our unit is within a short walk to many small secluded beaches, if you do want to go to Poipu Beach - it is a 1 1/2 mile drive or walk. Other larger beaches are a bit further away
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shegonzo
Moses Lake, Washington, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The most fabulous vacation ever!!!!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The perfect place to stay! Our first trip to Hawaii and couldn't have been better. A return for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had no troubles what so ever, makes for the best vacation ever. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike what so ever.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie B
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great Place for a Great Time”
Reviewed August 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2012

The location was wonderful for getting to beaches, restaurants and other activities. Yet it was quiet having a park off the back deck (and you could see the ocean from the deck). It was clean and well appointed. It had movies, snorkeling equipment, games and everything we needed for a fun stay. Our teenage daughter enjoyed the pool. The kitchen was great, but having The Beach Restaurant across the street was even better! We loved staying there and would return in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved how close it was to the ocean.
Liked least: Sometimes parking was a bit tight, but they had a backup parking area.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kauaidrea...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely condo in great location”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Feels like a warm hug as soon as you open the door. Location in
beautiful Poipu. Across the road from the ocean, and next to a lovely park. Condo is loaded with all you need for a great Hawaii vacation. Beach gear, kitchen & bath amazingly equipped. We loved it. Rental staff & owner so easy to help with any questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Feels like home. Location
Liked least: Roosters crowing at 430am
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing