We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The vacation of a lifetime”
other travellers have booked this property
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
View from the lanai and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Among the handful of homes by Poipu and Brennecke's Beaches
View from the lanai and living room
Comfortable Island Style Living
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Actual location. On-line maps may be off a bit.
Master Bedroom with Ensuite Full Bath
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
Bedrooms #2 and #3 can be set for twins or a king size bed.
First Floor Family Room
First Floor Family Room
Floor plan.
Poipu is sunny! Hot water and electricity are solar powered. Seemless backup is available if neeed.
Poipu sunset
One of the closest homes to Waiohai Beach
One of the closest homes to Brennecke Beach
Adventure awaits to Hanakapiai Falls
Nearby Shipwrecks Beach
Poipu beach moonrise
Another Poipu sunset
Ginger pools, an ideal place for a cool dip.
Shell picking on the west side of Kauai. We leave our shells and coral at the beach :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Skamin853...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The vacation of a lifetime”
Reviewed 15 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
5
people found this review helpful

6-2-2011 We just returned from 9 lovely days in paradise. The house was better than pictured. It was breathtaking in every way. Roomy and spacious, it was perfectly oriented to overlooking flowing blue pacific. The location provided distance from the main tourist areas, yet access to a truly beautiful part of the island. As advertised, Aikane Kauai by the Sea was close to the major resorts. The hike along the front of the Hyatt was just amazing for sunrise and sunset and beautiful cliffs. There was cute restaurant just up our street and just a bit around the corner from the house that was very good. The Beach House restaurant just about 7 minutes away was just gorgeous and very good, a bit pricy but worth it. Oh yeah, I can't fail to mention the daily turtle sightings, Lastly, thanks to Chris White for this every detail and cutting down bananas, coconuts and mangos from the trees in the yard for us to all enjoy. Thank you, thank you Chris for helping my family have a vacation experience we will treasure always. Sharon Kamin and Family Peoria, AZ

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailua
Reviewed 30 September 2010 for a stay in December 2009
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NSW, Australia
Reviewed 26 August 2010 for a stay in July 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Its position - close to the beach.
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Devon, England
Reviewed 19 August 2010 for a stay in August 2010
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$275
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing