We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,163)
Filter reviews
2,163 results
Traveller rating
1,371
509
186
64
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,371
509
186
64
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green tranquility pool soccer field volleyball court ocean view high end appliances under construction bedroom villa three bedroom family pool washer and dryer full kitchen main pool top of the line stayed in building large pool laundry room
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 2,163 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing time at this property on our honeymoon! We loved our spa services, the amenities when we arrived, and the concierge's help finding local restaurants we could walk to. The pools and property are incredible! We spent some time lounging at the quieter, smaller pools and also had fun in the big pool with the waterslide and waterfall. The drinks at the bar are expensive and weak, so we made our own in our room instead. The food we ordered from the bar to eat by the pool was good though. The room was clean and spacious and the patio was great for relaxing. I hope to go back someday!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Magan L,

Our team greatly thanks you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Koloa Landing Resort! We are truly honored to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that we could serve you in the aloha spirit! Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences.

Again, thank you for staying at the Koloa Landing and we hope you choose to create more memories here whenever your travels bring you back to Kauai!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Easy steps for making a Platinum happy :)
1. Pre-arrival mail with flight details and potential special requests
2. Early Check-In available
3. upgrade from 2BDRM-V to 3 BDRM-V
4. high quality breakfast option as Platinum Arrival gift (but honestly limited with $15 pP and no Buffett)
5. all day water, iced tea and in the morning complimentary starbucks coffee in the lobby.
6. Welcome gift (Hawaiian water and chocolate macadamia nuts)

Well done, thanks for the great check in experience to Jay :)
Mahalo, Axel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lufthansaflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha lufthansaflyer,

Mahalo for your kind review and for proving this helpful feedback! First of all, we thank you for your loyalty as a Platinum Marriott member. Our team is pleased that you felt accommodated and that we could serve you in the aloha spirit. We look truly look forward to your next visit to Kauai and we hope to be your hosts again on your next tropical getaway!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

What a great last night to our 6 night stay in Kauai! The staff we encountered so nice, Kunani and Magelly thank you! The food, the pool, the entire staff and resort outstanding! Next time we come to Kauai we will be staying here the entire week!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hugocisneros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha hugocisneros,

Mahalo for the time you took to provide is with such kind review! Our team is thrilled you enjoyed your stay and that we could serve you in the aloha spirit! We will surely pass along your words to our staff and specifically to Kunani and Magelly. We look forward to the next opportunity to host you on your next Kauai adventure!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We stayed In a three-bedroom villa and it was amazing. The rooms were gorgeous each have their own bathroom and a huge kitchen. Also all the things you need for the beach including chairs and beach balls and sunscreen were there. The room had a washer and dryer and all the things you would need to make your stay just amazing. Besides the hotel is just gorgeous views are incredible the pools are amazing and the food is wonderful too!

Room Tip: Building 9 is awesome
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha Tracey C,

We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay here at Koloa and that you had all the things you needed to enjoy yourself. It is our goal to make our guests feel accommodated and at home and we are thrilled to hear that was the case with you and your guests. It is an honor to serve you in the aloha spirit and we have to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future!

Mahal!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We spent Thanksgiving week at Koloa Landing and loved everything about it! Our suite was in Building 11 with a lovely view of the ocean. We had a full kitchen with a dishwasher and a full-sized fridge, and we had plenty of seating in the living and dining area for 10. Both bedrooms were lovely, each with a separate bathroom, and the units were very clean and nicely decorated. The on-property dining was very good; we especially enjoyed the ahi poke. The highlight of the resort for our family, however, was the tall waterslide! Our 9yo daughter loved it, and we enjoyed relaxing in the beautiful pools soaking in the scenery. We were treated to several rainbows and breathtaking sunsets on the hotel grounds. We spent plenty of time off property, as well, enjoying the island’s hiking, scenery, and fine dining. Kauai is our favorite Hawaiian island, and the Koloa Landing is our top choice for hotel accommodations. A hui hou!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank TrayCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy E, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha TrayCay,

Our entire hotel team would like to thank you for sharing your your feedback regarding your recent stay at Koloa Landing Resort! We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that we could serve you in the aloha spirit! It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! By taking pride in putting people first, we are not only executing the mission of our founders, but exceeding the expectations of our valued guests.

We look forward to the next opportunity to serve you in the near future and we would be more than honored to host you again!

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews