We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”

Review of Regency 710

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
janstg
Loveland, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Vacation in paradise?”
Reviewed February 12, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We recently returned from a visit to Poipu and were very disappointed with our stay at the Regency in unit 710. We had originally booked the Poipu Sands with a partial ocean view through Suite Paradise, but because of construction noise next to this area, they recommended that we move to another unit. The only place available turned out to be Regency 710. We were very disappointed with this move. Unit 710 is a garden level unit with no view next to the pool. This unit is nicely furnished and roomy but came with many down sides. We did not like being next to the pool (screaming kids), the constant noise from the neighbors above us stomping around and kids running and jumping. The bed in the master suite was terrible, the phone did not work, and we had absolutely no view. If we had it to do over we never would have stayed in this condo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had a lot of space
Liked least: Location near pool, noise from the unit above, and not having any view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Aloha janstg,
Our staff at Suite Paradise works hard to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant and enjoyable stay in paradise. We are glad to hear that you found your beach resort to be nicely furnished and roomy. We do have an established quiet time at the pool which goes into effect each evening at 8:00. Our front desk is available to you during your stay to assist you with any problems you may encounter including the screaming children at the pool and an unworkable phone. I have also asked our Quality Assurance Manager to check the condition of the bed in your beach resort. Our staff at Suite Paradise looks forward to your next visit and is anxious to help make your next stay a more pleasant experience. Please give us a call as your plan your next trip to paradise.
Sincerely,
Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athabasca
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B.C.
Reviewed January 16, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Aloha Austin Sons,

Thank you for acknowledging our outstanding service at Suite Paradise! It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation in paradise in your clean, well-equipped and nicely situated beach resort. We have to agree with you that the Poipu Kai Resort condos and homes under the management of Suite Paradise have many of the best accommodations in Poipu. Being a regular visitor to Kauai, you probably understand how irregular our internet and cell phone services are throughout our remote island. It seems that every windy or rainy day and any twist in the road makes a difference in the quality of our reception. We are sorry for this small annoyance, and look forward to helping you plan your next vacation on our lovely, little island.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northern California
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Honolulu
Reviewed March 28, 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing