We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunny Poipu at its best at this resort!”

Review of Poipu Sands 315

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MelloMary
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sunny Poipu at its best at this resort!”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We come here every year and wouldn't stay at any other resort. Our condo is very well equipped; we eat in a lot. Just steps away from the pool and there are always lounges available. Gas grills too just across the way. Even though this is a "garden" view condo, we can see the ocean from our living room sofa. The people in the office are really nice; we especially like the welcoming Mai tai after a long flight. The only con about this condo is the aging sofa. It has seen better days. And I would say that the condo sleeps only 2 adults. Two children could possible bunk on the sofa, but not big ones. There is a cooler in the closet, several beach toys, and 3 chairs to use at the beach. I'm leaving a noodle. Great condo!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Aloha MelloMary,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We, at Suite Paradise, are always delighted to hear from a happy, returning guest. I have notified our Quality Assurance Manager about the aging sofa. She works with our owners to repair and update their beach resorts. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to lovely Poipu Beach.

Sincerely,
Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retired_P...
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our expectations are always met.”
Reviewed October 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our trip was wonderful this year. This was our 3rd stay on this property. Staff always friendly and helpful. We really enjoy this location and property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and great access to area activities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MelloMary
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful condo”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We have stayed at Poipu Kai for many years and this is the best one yet! A wonderful king bed, stainless steel appliances; and we can see the ocean from the living room and the lanai. We have 2 beach chairs, 2 beach umbrellas, boogy boards, cooler....didn't need to buy any of these things. The only reason I didn't give 4 stars is the living room furniture needs to be replaced; it has seen its best days, and there needs to be at least one good knife in the kitchen....other than that, I love it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Aloha HelloMary,

Thank you for your nice review. Indeed, it sounds like you had the perfect beach villa complete with an ocean view and all the amenities you desired to have on a vacation in paradise. At Suite Paradise, our quality housekeeping and maintenance departments are always available to you during your stay. Merely, pick up the phone and they will make sure you have sharpened knives. I have shared your review with our Quality Assurance Manager and she will follow up on the living room furniture. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on the beautiful island of Kauai.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing