We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay on our honeymoon”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Kahala 632

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WorldTrav...
Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay on our honeymoon”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We truly loved this home! It was a great place to return to every night after venturing off to see the sites. Loved the patio that had a great view of property and the ocean farther off. Loved the birds that visited us daly as we sat enjoyed the views. Beautiful grounds, very friendly welcoming staff!
My one complaint is that there is no place to store your clothes. No dresser or drawers to unpack your clothes. Had to live out of suitcase for a week.-(. However would definitely come back.
Thank you for opening your home to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Aloha and Mahalo for staying with Suite Paradise, we thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you soon again.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa E
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo was beautifully furnished and had a nice view of the ocean. It included a washer and dryer, which was very appreciated, and a kitchen with pretty much everything we needed as far as appliances go. (Bring your own spices.) We used the barbeque in the common area to “eat in” several nights. There was also a Bluray player, free wifi and fun puzzles and games. It’s about a 10 minute walk to the beach – but it’s such a beautiful walk – who cares?! There isn’t air conditioning, but there are ceiling fans everywhere and electric fans in the closet if you get desperate. We never needed them. We just opened up the patio door and let the breeze in. It IS on the top story, so be ready to walk up some stairs. But the lovely view makes the stairs worth it. Booking was very easy and professional. They thought of our every need! We’ll definitely be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It truly felt like home. We felt welcomed and so comfortable there.
Liked least: It would have been nice to have some foil and Pam for the grill.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Aloha Melissa E,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sparkling Place”
Reviewed March 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2014

We loved this condo which was beautifully furnished and very comfortable. A great bonus was management having a chilled bottle of wine when we arrived.

We would definitely go back there and of course, Kauai is just great!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caterina...
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“beautiful well stocked apartment”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Kahala 632 for a week. It was a beautiful well maintained condo with a ocean view and lovely grounds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: we enjoyed the views and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CA
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Aloha N. Adams,

A clean and comfortable condo with a great selection of amenities and a nice view is the perfect setting for a lovely vacation in paradise. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our trade winds and beautiful rainbows, and it sounds like you enjoyed Poipu Beach's sights, golfing and tasty restaurants. Suite Paradise manages a nice variety of villas including some that are air conditioned. You can find a list of these air conditioned villas on s link at the bottom of our home page. Call us to reserve one of these beach resort accommodations in the future.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philadelphia
Reviewed January 17, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jpwellman
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise Found-Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The Poipu Kai Resort in Kauai, specifically the Kahala condominiums, are a wonderful respite from the craziness of the mainland. The unit I have stayed in for 2 years in a row has a beautiful ocean view and is very tastefully decorated. My blood pressure lowers the moment I enter it. Booking it through the Suite Paradise makes it so simple. They knew exactly what I wanted, and they delivered. The development is across the street from the best beaches in the country. If you want a relaxing and memorable time in Kauai, stay at the Poipu Kai. It's close to town and offers all the amenities you could ask for. And the weather is perfect too-much less rain than on the North Shore in Princeville. Aloha!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: That I had to leave
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing