We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,248)
Filter reviews
2,248 results
Traveller rating
1,166
708
251
71
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,166
708
251
71
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanea restaurant studio villa starbucks coffee north shore heavenly bed st regis quiet pool golf course washer dryer full size fridge sister property free shuttle regis beach main pool kids pool anini beach time share
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 2,248 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

We just finished up a 6 night stay at The Westin Princeville and I would highly recommend this resort. Its about a 45 minute drive from the airport but we didn't mind taking in all the beautiful scenery. We had some small rain showers from the outerbands of tropical storm Olivia but we still got plenty of sunshine. We rented a jeep from Avis and had a great time exploring the island and taking in the sites. The northwest part of the island is still closed due to spring flooding but we could find plenty of other things to do. The resort itself has amazing views and we enjoyed our studio room with a great view of the ocean and the pool. They do not have direct beach access from the resort which is fine with me since I'm more of a pool and hot tub person anyway. The room was very spacious for the two of us and it was great having a kitchen and washer and dryer. The beds were incredibly comfortable and great pillows too! I'm ready picky on my pillows! We ate at several restaurants around the island but one of our favorites at the resort. We also enjoyed all the interesting birds and chickens making themselves at home at the resort. The flowers and grounds were also amazing along with the gas lite tiki torches at night. Everyone working there was always friendly and helpful when needed. Looking forward to our next trip to Kauai and another stay at the Westin Princeville! P.S. Dont forget to stop and get lots of Hawaiian Shave Ice! They are delicious!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kspence3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

The hotel was super clean and the staff was always helpful and accommodating. Our first room we were assigned was on an upper floor in a building that had a broken elevator. The front desk realized this as we were walking to our room and called us. The reassigned our room and gave us quite a nice room for the inconvenience. For the price, I would stay here again vs the St Regis. You can shuttle from the hotel to the St Regis property to use their beach. We went to the St Regis for cocktails and the view at the bar, food and drinks were great. But I did notice how out of date things looked, and is in need of serious updates for such an upscale price there. I would recommend the Westin hands down. Pics are of the living room area of our room, and area right off our patio at sunrise.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

Great place, warm and friendly staff. Clean rooms and facilities. Restaurants were pretty good too.

Swimming pool and other areas were pretty good too. Liked the bars and everything about this place. Can’t wait to go back.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank poojashah2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Aloha Pooja S,
Mahalo for joining us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for sharing your experience with us. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed are rooms, rejuvenating pools, dining experience and the warm aloha of our staff. We hope you traveled home feeling refreshed, rejuvenated and better than when you arrived. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home on Kaua'i! Mahalo & Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

In Kauai you aren’t going to be spoilt for choice like you are in O’ahu. Westin is a pretty old property that’s looking quite tired and the rooms smell stale.

But one thing that really delighted us was staff - they were super helpful. China at the front desk was exceptional with her recommendations and so helpful making our stay as comfortable as possible. Sam from the Bell Desk was a superstar and my kids took to his warmth and hospitality. There is also the bonus of using the facilities and beach front access of the St Regis.

One thing which didn’t impress was the food. Westin usually has impeccable standards for food, both from the Eat Well selection and the kids selection. We had breakfast there which was hugely disappointing. There is a marketplace which serves Starbucks coffee, but isn’t half as good as the St Regis one.

The rooms are spacious and well stocked - great for self-cool options. The jacuzzi tub was also awesome. However it is looking a little dated and could use a good spruce up.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank darre77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

The Westin Princeville is a lovely resort. Very peaceful. Staff is helpful and full of information regarding things to do around the island. It is a bit of a drive to anything to do but that is part of its appeal. The only draw back is that there is no direct beach access from the resort. You need to drive to a neighboring hotel or a public beach in order to enjoy the ocean. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Princeville even though we did a lot of driving. Kauai is a beautiful island with lots to do so driving never seemed burdensome. We rented a convertible and drove with the top down even when it rained!!

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Betsy2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews