We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,236)
Filter reviews
2,236 results
Traveller rating
1,160
705
249
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,160
705
249
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nanea restaurant studio villa starbucks coffee heavenly bed north shore st regis washer dryer golf course quiet pool vacation ownership full size fridge sister property free shuttle main pool regis beach kids pool anini beach
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,236 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

nice place, but they add too many complications at check it. The beach is far away, and they won't give you towels there. They give you a card, and you have to exchange it for a towel, and if you don't do that right, they may send you to towel prison! you are right next to the Napali coast, and can get a great trip there to visit the coastline and caves, which are one of the world's most spectacular sights. You can canoe as well. Many of the other sites, such as the Waileo Valley and the better beaches , are far away on the south side. There are nice restaurants in honalee bay nearby. main problem is just getting through the check in process!

Room Tip: some rooms have a terrible view, others are much nicer
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tenisax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha tenisax,
Mahalo for joining us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy nearby treasures like the Nā Pali Coast and the quaint town of Hanalei during your stay. However, we are sorry to hear of the areas that did not exceed your expectations. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you should you wish to discuss your experience further. In the meanwhile, your valuable comments have been shared with our management team as we continually strive to improve the resort experience for our guests. We hope for the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Mahalo, and Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

We spent 7 nights at this resort. Our villa was a lovely large hotel room with small kitchen and balcony. Pretty outdoors with various nice swimming pools. Disappointed at poor service from the concierges who appeared rude and disinterested in offering any support. Positive - speedy valet but costs $15 a day plus tax. Really good supermarket and shopping centre close by.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NickM2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

This is my zen place that I return to time after time. Beautiful, peaceful and with a staff that aims to please. Had fun with a wine tasting and a grilling demo. Relaxing by the pool and just staring at the ocean are favorite ways to wind down from the pace of life.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We loved our stay here and were sad to leave. But, we booked very last minute and they only had two nights available for us. Our villa/room was huge, clean, had everything we needed, and a small patio with a beautiful view. The property had so much to offer and was close to a grocery store and lots of great beaches. The pools were nice and the cocktails at the bar were good. We went to the brunch one day because we were offered a discount for skipping room service and thought it was a little sparse and overpriced. But, overall we loved this property and definitely would go back!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2018

We stayed at the Westin Princeville Ocean Resort with a group of friends. It was the perfect, luxurious home base for a wonderful week. The apartments are spacious and nicely appointed. I loved reading on our balcony in the mornings. The pools and grounds are truly beautiful and the setting atop the cliffs overlooking the ocean is breathtaking. We had fun using the gas grills and picnic area to cook some fish that our group caught that day. Memories of making and sharing the meal in the twilight by the ocean will stay with me always.

The north end of Kauai is quieter and less commercial than the busier south shore. Hanalei is quite close, but most attractions were a bit of a drive. We enjoyed having a quiet place to land at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mischatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWestinPrinceville, Manager at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha mischatz,
Mahalo for joining us at The Westin Princeville Ocean Resort Villas and for sharing your experience. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our resort and Kauai's north shore. We're also very happy to hear you were able to create magical vacation memories like grilling fresh catch by twilight with loved ones. We hope you traveled home feeling refreshed and rejuvenated and we hope to welcome you back to your home away from home on the Garden Isle soon! Mahalo & Be Well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews