We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,147)
Filter reviews
3,147 results
Traveller rating
1,991
613
318
142
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,991
613
318
142
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kauai grill butler service makana terrace pacific dream photography four seasons junior suite pool beach our honeymoon green marble champagne sabering lobby bar turn down service an ocean view room grand hyatt hotel is beautiful sushi north shore
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 3,147 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2018

We stayed here 2 nights. The view is very dramatic but the hotel didn't feel very Hawaiian. I think it needs redecorating, updating. We enjoyed the beach and pool and did a little snorkeling. Nice bar. For the price, I'd recommend the Hyatt instead. It has a more warm, hospitable, tropical feel.

Room Tip: Top floor for best view.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank minashrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Aloha Minashrimp,
Mahalo for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We apologize that your stay was anything less then exceptional. We take all feedback very serious and we are pleased to share that your guestrooms will be going through a refresh in the near future. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future to see our improvements.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at the Saint Regis. The staff is attentive and the setting relaxing and inspiring. It overlooks the beautiful Hanalei Bay, which means you have a first row seat to some sticking sun sets! You’re also close to some of the best hiking in the North Shore.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Terrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Aloha TerrenceM,

Mahalo for taking the time to write a review and we are pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable. We could not agree more about our wonderful scenic location and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Luxury deluxe. Fantastic view. Every single person working there was professional -- friendly, efficient and went the extra mile. Great pool area, highlighted by guys who looked after us at every turn -- set up our view site, got us water, etc. Housekeeping was thorough and efficient. Beautiful hotel. Downside was the price of food that was, honestly, not worth it. Above average, but simply not worth the price. Common complaint for this place, but true.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnkelowna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Regis Prince... M, Public Relations Manager at St. Regis Princeville Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Aloha Johnkelowna,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We take all feedback very serious and we have shared your comments regarding your dining experiences with our Culinary team as we are always looking for ways to improve. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

With warmest aloha,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018 via mobile

While this hotel isn’t as updated and modern as other St. Regis hotels, the service is as wonderful as any other. The beds were amazingly comfortable and anything we could possibly need was delivered to our room in minutes. We stayed over Thanksgiving and had the buffet for dinner and it was the best Thanksgiving dinner I’ve ever had. We also enjoyed the breakfast buffet and it was absolutely wonderful as well. We liked the service on the beach (towel service as well as food and drinks), but I will say the pool and beach area are less than impressive. I definitely expected something better since it’s in such a beautiful place (and we had just stayed at the Hyatt in Poi Pu, which has the best pool). We ended up using the beach lounge chairs and not the (pretty small) pool to avoid kids. I appreciated he courtesy suite they provided since we had a very late flight so we could shower after we had to check out. I also appreciated the free water bottles handed out by the valet, but parking costs were absurd (and you really need a car because nothing is really in walking distance). Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MacKennaMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We loved the experience and the island is gorgeous. Best vacation place for couples, it was absolutely beautiful and the best service. The resort is wonderful. The St. Regis has the best service. The food at JO2 was superb.

Room Tip: Ocean view
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rose C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews